We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had a stay there for 2 days. Most aspects of the hotel were excellent.The rooms were comfy and spacious . However they don't have conference facilities but have a comprehensive list of great TV programmes.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidmmuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Pleasant hotel used for a business stopover, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the service was the highlight of the hotel. Rooms nice but little bit expensive for what they are, very clean though. Shame the only little luxury of a Nespresso machine didn't work :(
The hotel has a bar/restaurant and its own specific restaurant. Both menus are high end cuisine and perhaps a little expensive in my opinion. We ate in the bar and the service was excellent, food OK but if anything refined it a little too much for a bar menu, it was more like a restaurant in its own right. It was still good but if we stayed again may stroll to see what is around in the area.
There is limited parking at the hotel though we got there at a reasonable time so had no problem, wouldn't have fancied getting there later on.
Pleasant enough breakfast in the morning, but very expensive for what it was to say the least, wouldn't pay for it again.
On the whole a good hotel just maybe a little expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R50KEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Bilderberg Grand hotel Wientjes lives up to its name. our stay was grand, we enjoyed excellent and friendly service at all levels and staff members really cared and were ready to take extra steps when we had an additional request. It might be better if you book one of the executive suites, especially when staying for a few days, you might like the additional space. High tea in the restaurant/bar is worthwhile and it is also nice to see the hotel bar functions as a meeting spot for local people during the day time. Location ? Just a 10 min walk from the historical center of town and close to the modern art museum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank werdlerswereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located between the railway station and the attractive old city centre of Zwolle, a 5-minute walk away.
Rooms are fine with good beds and the breakfast is OK. As so often in hotels, the position of the showerhead is such that people in access of 1.80 have to kneel to catch the water when washing their hair. It seems that small people, which are rare in Holland, are still the standard when designing bathrooms.
The weirdest aspect is the WiFi policy, which is the same in several other 4/5 star hotels: you have to pay for WiFi in your room, but WIFi is free in the lobby and the restaurant. When even ordinary campsites and 2/3 star hotels offer free WiFi in your room, this policy is really out of tune with modern practices. The price of 12,50 Euro for 24 hours is even more outrageous as at home you can have free access to WiFi, telephone and TV for about 60 Euro per month. Even weirder: when you are in certain rooms you can easily access the free WiFi hotspot!
This being said, the hotel is still a good option for staying in Zwolle.

Room Tip: When you want free WiFi access in your room, 118 is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Don't expect much from this hotel. The decor is very, very simple and rather old, not even a hint of any deliberate design at all. Facilities in the room as well as the entire hotel is just basic. Fortunately we had a bigger room at the end of the hallway with sitting area and study table separate from the bedroom. However, the TV is placed in an odd location which you can neither watch comfortably or fully from the bed nor the siting area. The staff is friendly all around but the service and facilities that the hotel provide is very basic.

Although the location is a mere 5 minute walk from the train station, it is 15-20min walk from city center.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lovely hotel. Rooms comfortable and staff really friendly. Two mins walk to station and 5 into town. Stay here for business and would use again. Have facilities to print off boarding pass, always useful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bub72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Super friendly and spotlessly clean. Only down side was the lack of free wifi in room and was not able to access on lobby. But staff very helpful and hote convenient to station and town. I would absolutely return.

Room Tip: Only down side is no free wifi on room and it didn't work well in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zwolle hotels
0 mi away
Pillows Grand Hotel Ter Borch
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#3 of 9 in Zwolle
574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
Mercure Hotel Zwolle
#4 of 9 in Zwolle
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Zwolle
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Fidder
0.6 mi away
Hotel Campanile Zwolle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes

Address: Stationsweg 7, 8011 CZ Zwolle, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > Zwolle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Zwolle
Price Range: £94 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Wientjes is well known in Zwolle and the surrounding area. Thanks to its central location and attentive staff, the Wientjes is not just a welcoming and classic hotel for a holiday or weekend break. For many years it has played a central role as a local meeting place in the historic city of Zwolle, which only serves to highlight the authentic nature of the Wientjes. Our 57 stylish rooms offer every comfort for both leisure and business guests. The Restaurant W serves local specialities and classic dishes all day. In good weather, you can relax on our welcoming terrace. After an exciting day in the beautiful city of Zwolle, take a seat in our Grand Cafe where you can enjoy an informal dinner in a relaxed atmosphere. You will quickly notice that a trip to the Wientjes feels like coming home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bilderberg Grand Hotel Wientjes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing