We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over a barrel for a kettle....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel Amersfoort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
Liversedge
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Over a barrel for a kettle....”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Room was large and spacious looking onto drive/car parking area. was nice and quiet though. no bath just a shower but oodles of hot water and a good strength to shower. no covered area for bicycles. My hubby had a touch of heatstroke so i ate in the hotel restaurant the night we stayed. I had slow cooked rump of lamb but to be honest I'm not sure it was slow cooked more like pan fried. it was tough at the side i started at and was great at the other end - just pink in the middle which is not slow cooked is it? I also suspect it had been frozen. The one thing I really disliked at this hotel was having to pay 5euros for a kettle, coffee (2sachets) and tea (one vanilla one peppermint) for overnight! Any more was another 5euros! Basics should always be included in the price and a kettle in a hotel like the Golden Tulip should be included. I felt we had no alternative but to purchase that as the hotel is away from anywhere you could even buy a drink. Over a barrel for us two tired and thirsty cyclists. Beds quite comfy and a good selection on the t.v. Did not stay for breakfast as we felt it was a little overpriced. Rode to Amersfoort and had brekkie from a bakery.
The rear of the hotel is beautiful with a wood of oak, ash, and sycamore lovely to walk around post evening meal. Delightfully peaceful setting.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the rear of the hotel grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxDawniexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    90
    43
    10
    2
See reviews for
18
99
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

a great hotel surrounded by woods,reception area was inviting and staff were friendly.rooms were very clean.bar and dinning area were always clean staff always willing to help.as we were with a coach party breakfast and dinner were buffet style food was good and plenty of choice

Room Tip: some rooms had bath and shower others just a shower,water very hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Pros
Nice big clean rooms.
Peaceful location.
Great Breakfast Buffet (incuded in the price)
Friendly staff
Free parking

Cons
No internet in the room
No shops nearby (walking distance)

We wanted to extend our stay for a week but unfortunately they were already fully booked, however the staff was helpful enough to arrange a new hotel for us, which was a real delight.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitmegahit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

It's worth getting a train from airport to central train station, taxi from there to hotel is around €15 so better value and convenience for groups of 3 or more. Breakfast buffet was good and evening meal buffet was good value however there was the same section on both evenings. Room was new, clean and comfortable, was looking forward to shower based on previous reviews and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clanlywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Easy, no-nonsense hotel in tree filled country. Good for overnight stays. If you want things like coffee facilities, you will need the more expensive rooms. We found it friendly and clean, with parking in the grounds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I've been to this hotel for a 2-day training. So the context to review things is different then when you are on holiday, because you need other things. For the reason I was there the hotel is ok. Good training-rooms (water, cofffee, tea and mints provided), the dinner was ok, breakfast ok.
Is is located in nice surroundings, and easely accessible from the main road.
So nothing wrong with this hotel in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Nice size clean bedrooms ample free parking free wi fi hotel in own grounds in the woods extensive breakfast buffet with good quality choice hotel restaurant branche serves top quality food ample portions at a fair price all the staff are friendly helpful and go the extra mile a first class hotel for both business and leisure only a short drive to Amersfoort town center I

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 12 in Amersfoort
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coninckstraat
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Hotel de Tabaksplant
#8 of 12 in Amersfoort
105 reviews
Campanile Amersfoort
#10 of 12 in Amersfoort
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel Amersfoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Amersfoort

Property: Fletcher Hotel Amersfoort
Address: Stichtse Rotonde 11, 3818 GV Amersfoort, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn Amersfoort)
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amersfoort
#6 Business Hotel in Amersfoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel Amersfoort 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort is surrounded by nature and yet close to the historic center of Amersfoort. The particular location , facilities and service give the hotel a pleasant atmosphere. The hotel has 18 meeting rooms, a bar , lounge and restaurant with lovely views over the garden. Here you can relax and enjoy the service and hospitality that the hotel has to offer. Because of its location the hotel is from highways the A1 and A28 easy to reach. Parking is free, as well as the WIFI throughout the hotel. The location , the facilities and the fine service makes Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Amersfoort the ideal location. Come along for short or long stays , business or leisure ! Home Sweet Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Amersfoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Amersfoort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing