We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Temer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent 2 nights during the weekend in one of the suites. Frontdesk was somewhat chaotic. When we arrived at our room there was something wrong with the bathroom so we called the frontoffice and they said someone would come. We waited for 15 minutes and called again and they had forgotten they said and would send someone up straight away. Once arrived we were moved to another suite which was initially for someone else intended I believe because the person from the hotel rapidly took a letter from the desk, saying that it was for another guest. Once settled the room was great. One of the biggest bathrooms I have been in and a gigantic jacuzzi. Great bed and a big plasmascreen in the bedroom, there was also one in the other room. We did not have breakfast, read all bad reviews and decided no. Hotel is near the center and a lot of great restaurants nearby. Wifi is avaiable and works well.Checking out was an experience, especially hearing the staff complaining about colleagues which had done, in their opinion, not a good job in planning guests. Would definetely go back to this hotel but staff needs to be more professional.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Girl67,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you took to do so. Indeed, we have moved you to another suite so you could enjoy your stay as you plannend. In the meantime, we were able to solve the problems in the other suite and then get ready for the next guest.
It is good to read that you enjoyed the Deluxe/ Junior Suite and our hotel so much and we are happy to read you like to come back one day. In the end, that shows you truely enjoyed your stay. Thank you for that compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for six weeks on business. The hotel rooms are ultra modern with the biggest showers I have seen in a hotel room. The rooms are spacious and really good. The location of the hotel is excellent with an absolutely fantastic 24 hour gym underneath the hotel that you get free access to with staying at the hotel and there is also the best all you can eat buffet restaurant next to the hotel that I have ever been in. All in all a fantastic hotel with an excellent location and if your a keen gym goer a definite hotel Choice!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Jez S.

Thank your for staying with us. And we are happy to read you so much enjoyed are facilities. And thank you especially for your kind words about our gym. We hope that to welcome other sportloving travelers soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank UK-Business99
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here because we didn't find a hotel closer to the centre. A very good rate and very high spec accommodation. Clean, quiet, and helpful staff. Hotel has a restaurant on site which is good for evening arrivals. only a 5 minute walk into the centre via the ancient Koppeldamon the north eastern side of town. Grey place for a break.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Philip W.

Thank you for your 'excellent' review. One day, we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlexBazemore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin L, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amersfoort hotels
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 12 in Amersfoort
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coninckstraat
Hotel de Tabaksplant
Hotel de Tabaksplant
#7 of 12 in Amersfoort
117 reviews
Lange Jan Hotel
#4 of 12 in Amersfoort
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Address: De Nieuwe Poort 20, 3812 PA Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Amersfoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Amersfoort
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing