We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous stay in Utrecht”
Review of Elsa's Home

Elsa's Home
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utrecht
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elsa's Home
Ranked #22 of 29 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2008

I loved staying at Elsa's Home. It was homely, cosy, warm and welcoming. Elsa and her partner Gianfranco were very friendly, helpful and we had some lovely chats. Breakfast was very Dutch with freshly baked rolls and croissants every day. There was always a welcoming freshly made coffee or two whenever I returned from my explorations of Utrecht. The room was comfortable and I did not mind the shared bathroom and toilet as there are not many people in the house at any one time.
Highly recommended if you want a very welcoming Dutch homely experience within easy reach of the City.
Carla Hartog - 6 April 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CarlottaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2008

Avoid staying in this dirty place. The web sites do not tell you there is a shared toilet and shower. The breakfast is terrible. Although the hostess has good information, she "rooked" us at the end of our stay in paying a 5% city tax. We stayed at 3 b and b's in the Netherlands; there is no city tax, but we were anxious to leave and she had our Visa number. The price was exorbitant for what we had in this "dump."

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank isabelarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: hier vooral geen kamer boeken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Cosetta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristina1967torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lystang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wuselanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
722 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
2.7 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Utrecht
Ibis Utrecht
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsa's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsa's Home

Address: Lessinglaan 100, 3533 AZ Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing