We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Court Hotel is located in the city center near the Dom Tower and Cathedral. It is modern and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. A little long walk from the train station but well worth it. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and modern. You can't go wrong here. Excellent breakfast but not included in the price of the room. It is expensive but you get hot and cold food all you can eat. I was not aware that the room did not include breakfast but upon checkout of our three day stay the staff comped us one breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRJ198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    106
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
15
65
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I only stayed at this hotel for one night but had a great time.
The hotel is extremely easy to find and access (a short trip from the central bus station; after you actually find the right platform – as there are 3 separated platforms: north, center and south); the room itself is large and specious and it offers a VERY comfortable double bed with crisp all-white linens (which are a pleasure to crash in to after a long trip!); beautiful interior design; great shower and bath amenities; clever dark curtain to help you sleep in late; hair dryer; lots of storing space; free wi-fi; very helpful staff (Lydia is awesome!!!).

Since I knew I'll arrive to the hotel earlier than official check-in time, I requested by email to get my room early; I was answered that they'll do their best and they did! So I got the room early and had a very well needed rest upon arrival, before going to a concert at the Tivoli that evening (which is like 4 minutes away by foot).
Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Since I knew I'll arrive to the hotel earlier than official check-in time, I requested by email...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intown4concert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Recently I had another amazing experience, this time in Utrecht, where we had a stayover in the best hotel of that area.. the Court Hotel! I'd love to recommend this hotel to you! If you arre looking for an informal, luxure and (child)friendly hotel, schedule a weekend in this fantastic hotel.

A few weeks ago I booked 2 rooms for a relaxing weekend in my own city, together with my girlfriend, and friends. We were overwhelmed by this hotel situated in a fantastic historical building. From checkin to checkout they absolutely made us feel an important guest for them and they were more than willing to serve us in the best way they could. We enjoyed dinner on an amazing square (price, taste and hospitality are great) in a fantastic ambiance, and appreciated the overwhelming service. This hotel does not have a standard bar and lounge, guests of the hotel are mixed with passby guests, continously there is "business".

Both rooms, were perfect. Breakfast was good. By all means, other hotels can learn from the quality we have experienced in the Court Hotel. Absolutly we will come back and tell all our friends to go there..

Room Tip: Just give them a ring our go to bookings.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtrechtGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Enjoyed the modern desing of the hotel, beautiful building and pleasant location. Stayed on one of top floors - which would be recomended (less noise from the street).

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The location was great. A half block off the canals and best shopping great shopping areas. We asked for a quiet room and were given one in back. Just a little noise from restaurants. Windows are double or triple pane and can open two ways. Very quiet when they're closed. We loved listening to the carrilon concerts with the windows open and then as we walked out of the hotel. Rooms are a little odd but comfortable. Hotel has two restaurants and a nightclub. Rooms are on upper levels far from the noise. A great value!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmostZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at the Court Hotel on a Friday night. Eventhough we asked for a quiet room (not on the street side), we were kept awake at 2am by staff cleaning up after a wedding reception. I found the pillows uncomfortable so I didn't sleep well at all.
The hotel location was excellent though, it's situated right in the centre of Utrecht. The breakfast buffet was above average and better than expected.
Other than that, not a bad hotel. I especially liked the fact that we could side outside on the courtyard to drink a cool beer and eat bar snacks.

Room Tip: Book a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nat_travel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile,AL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at this property for three nights earlier this month. We were very pleased with the great central location that served as an excellent base to walk around Utrecht.
Our room was clean with comfortable beds. There was ample storage space in roomy cabinets but only a small closet. Our room was very quiet despite being in the city centre. The bathroom area was well described by previous travellers. It is indeed small with no bathtub and no shower door but served our needs adequately.
There is no business center so I needed to go to the nearby public library to access the Internet and check my e-mails.
We thought that the breakfast area was clean and well maintained with varied choices. Being able to eat breakfast outside in the adjacent courtyard was much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MobileResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#5 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 22 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#8 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Eye Hotel
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht

Property: Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht
Address: Korte Nieuwstraat 14, 3512 NM Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, Court Hotel is situated in the old courthouse of Utrecht. This historic building is located in the heart of Utrecht's city centre; the Museum Quarter. The careful renovation of this monument allows Court Hotel to pamper its guests with modern luxury in a historic environment. The refreshing design hidden behind the monumental facade of the old courthouse has earned Court Hotel a place in the Utrecht City Hotels collection. Interesting and innovating concepts with respect to the monuments in which the hotels are located is what Utrecht City Hotels guarantees guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Court Hotel City Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing