We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad”
Review of Park Plaza Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Utrecht
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Sauna was dangerous. It might burn entire building any time. Watch out that.

Big problems with payments. Asked deposit because of minibar and that was empty. Now after 3months havent pay back deposit.
Customer service was ok. Room decent. Food eatable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Marko,

We were in contact about this situation already and I personally apologize for this, I was in the supposition that all was taken care of I send your email from last week to our Financial Controller.

Concerning the Sauna I can tell you we adjusted this immediately after you gave us your comments.

I will make sure all will be taken care of.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very convenient for rail and trams. Friendly staff on reception. Rooms comfortable with all the facilities. A bit of noise from the railway one side and construction the other, didn't affect mt sleep though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpeakerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBroers, General Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear SpeakerBill,

Thank you for your review!
We hope to welcome you back in Utrecht soon.

Travel safe,
Shaun Broers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Friendly people at the reception desk, spacious room, great beds. Parking seems expensive but you can park your car at the P+R parking Muziektheater, which is only 3 stops away by bus. You can park the car 24h/5 euros, bus ticket to go and return for 5 people maximum included. We didn't take the breakfast in the hotel, there are great breakfast places in walking distance in the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Peter D,

Thank you for your nice comments, this is much apreciated!

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean room, extremely helpfull and friendly staff, who obviously work well together, and have fun in their job. Didn't have breakfast because we found it a bit too expensive (20 euro's per person per night) but since the train station is so nearby, there are a lot of other options. I did enjoy one lunch in the brasserie at the hotel. At first I thought it was very expensive to, but I did get value for money here. the omelet was huge and very good. Unfortunetly I didn't make use of the fitness or sauna, which were free. The location is very good, but unfortunate that they are working on the streets, station and city all around the hotel. Can't wait to come back and see the city when everything is finished. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again when that day comes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Annemie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Annemie V ,

Thank you for your nice comments about the Hotel, this is much appreciated, we will share this with our staff.
We are aware of the looks of the surroundings but are convinced the situation will improve during the coming months.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were very pleased to stay for 3 nights in Park Plaza Hotel. Thanx to stuff so much! The only one negative - too expensive price for breakfast... And so numerous constructions near your building. Maybe you shouldn't take the 50-euros deposit?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Sergei/Larisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sergei/Larisa R.

Thank for your review on Trip advisor, this is much appreciated.
It is good to see that you had a pleasant stay.

Utrecht central station is indeed under construction, we are aware of the fact that the surroundings are not very attractive at this moment but we are sure the area will improve.

Luckily the lovely old city center is on walking distance.

With kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Close to the station, Beatrix Theatre and city centre, this hotel was a great choice. Friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. The beds were a dream to sleep in and the bathroom had all the amenities that you would require for an overnight stay. The shower was spacious and the cleanliness excellent. I would certainly visit this hotel again if I come back to Utrecht.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank D.M. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014
Google Translation

Beste D.M. V,

Bedankt voor uw leuke opmerkingen over het hotel, wij zullen dit zeker delen.
Fijn dat u lekker heeft geslapen in onze bedden.

Mocht u een volgende keer in Utrecht zijn dan zijn wij u graag weer van dienst.

Met vriendelijke groeten,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Park Plaza is in a construction zone, which made access slightly difficult, despite its being very close to the train station. As we were there on a weekend, there wasn't much noise, but we had to detour around excavations. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was nice - somewhat bigger than your average European room. Bathroom was quite attractive. Other than things over which the had no control, a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank xoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Xoo,

Thank you for your nice comments about the Hotel.
We are aware of the fact that there is a lot construction around the hotel but we are sure the situation will improve so the area will be more attractive.

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.1 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
720 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Utrecht
Ibis Utrecht
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
538 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carlton President
Carlton President
#8 of 22 in Utrecht
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Utrecht

Address: Westplein 50, 3531 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Utrecht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Utrecht
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Utrecht is a four star property very centrally located; Utrecht Central Train Station, Exhibition Center 'De Jaarbeurs' and the historical city centre are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The 120 guest rooms offer all modern comfort. Free wireless internet is in the entire hotel available. Drinks and dishes of the a la carte menu can be enjoyed in the bar, brasserie or restaurant. Park Plaza Utrecht offers as well a sauna, fitness and (paid) private parking facilities. So the ideal location to stay in during your time in Utrecht! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Utrecht Hotel Utrecht
Utrecht Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing