We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for short stays” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Utrecht
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Utrecht
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for short stays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel is very close to the train station and you can walk to the city center in 15 minutes. If you are going to spend several days enyojing the city, maybe you prefer to stay in a hotel nearby to the downtown, but the possibility of leaving your luggage inmediately when you arrive to the city is very comfortable. The room was very clean and we were allowed to check in before than the scheduled time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Raul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Raul T

Thank you for your positive commnents, we are looking forward welcoming you again in our Historc city, Utrecht.

With Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    493
    269
    101
    46
See reviews for
142
338
92
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

When I managed to get get a room at this hotel for under 100 euros, I thought it was great.I arrived at the main railway station and had to walk through the building work to get to the hotel,nearly getting run down by a motorbike and then on arrival I was asked for another 50 euros as a deposit.My room was very poor,but I guess that was why I was paying under 100 euros. I would stay there again,but only if there was nowhere else for a better price

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Wai Man Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Wai Man Y,

Thank you for the time you took to write this review, it is much appreciated.

Unfortunately the surroundings of the Hotel are indeed under construction but we do the utmost together with the city council to make sure the hotel and other buildings near the Hotel can be reached.
Concerning you comments about the deposit, we indeed ask a deposit to guarantee incidental charges in the Hotel like Restaurant and Bar bills, although this is mentioned on our confirmations we will investigate how we can inform future guests better in the future.

We regret the fact that your stay was not as you expected.

With Kind Regards
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoli
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Perfect to visit Utrecht; near the railwaystation not too far from City center; The room are spacefully, and silent, we had two different double room one best of other; the higher floor are less confortable then the lower floor due to renewal room. be carefull the parking is not free!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pellikanweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel m, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Pellikanweg ,

Thank you for your nice comments about the Hotel, this is much appreciated.
Concerning your comments about the Parking, you are right. We charge for parking, €4.00 per hour. the maximum fee for Hotel guests is €18.50 for 24 hours, with the possibility to leave the car all day on the check out day.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards.
Michel Meeues
Front Office Manager
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, but badly soundproofed rooms. It is next to the train station and the train noise is heard in the rooms, which is a serious problem for good sleep. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jose Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Jose Antonio M ,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for completing this revieuw.about your stay in Park Plaza Utrecht.
This helps us to maintain the quality of our products and services.

The location of the Hotel has lots advantages unfortunately the city center comes with some noise, our sincere apology that this was disturbing for you.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catania, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very convenient location, close to the station and not far from downtown. Good facilities and good value for money. The rooms are fine, perfectly soundproofed, and the service too. can not comment on the food because I did not have any food in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Eva G,

Thank you! it is always good to read that our guests are satisfied with their stay in Park Plaza Utrecht.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Sauna was dangerous. It might burn entire building any time. Watch out that.

Big problems with payments. Asked deposit because of minibar and that was empty. Now after 3months havent pay back deposit.
Customer service was ok. Room decent. Food eatable.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny N, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Marko,

We were in contact about this situation already and I personally apologize for this, I was in the supposition that all was taken care of I send your email from last week to our Financial Controller.

Concerning the Sauna I can tell you we adjusted this immediately after you gave us your comments.

I will make sure all will be taken care of.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Park Plaza Utrecht we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards,
Michel Meeues
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Park Plaza Utrecht
+31 30 29 25 160
mmeeues@pphe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Utrecht hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very convenient for rail and trams. Friendly staff on reception. Rooms comfortable with all the facilities. A bit of noise from the railway one side and construction the other, didn't affect mt sleep though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeakerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBroers, General Manager at Park Plaza Utrecht, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear SpeakerBill,

Thank you for your review!
We hope to welcome you back in Utrecht soon.

Travel safe,
Shaun Broers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#5 of 21 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 21 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#7 of 21 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 21 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Utrecht

Property: Park Plaza Utrecht
Address: Westplein 50, 3531 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Utrecht
#5 Romantic Hotel in Utrecht
#6 Luxury Hotel in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Utrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Utrecht is a four star property very centrally located; Utrecht Central Train Station, Exhibition Center 'De Jaarbeurs' and the historical city centre are situated within walking distance of the hotel. The 120 guest rooms offer all modern comfort. Free wireless internet is in the entire hotel available. Drinks and dishes of the a la carte menu can be enjoyed in the bar, brasserie or restaurant. Park Plaza Utrecht offers as well a sauna, fitness and (paid) private parking facilities. So the ideal location to stay in during your time in Utrecht! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Utrecht Hotel Utrecht
Utrecht Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing