We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice economy value”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Utrecht
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    280
    99
    17
    6
See reviews for
44
167
60
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel isn't exactly in the city centre but it is only a 5 minute taxi ride from the train station. It takes about 25 minutes to walk along the canal from city centre to the hotel.
The room has all the room you should need. Free wifi. TV with 20+ channels a few of which are in english. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Only thing, I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
The real gem though was the restaurant. My partner & I returned to the hotel a little later than expected and realised the restaurant was closing in 15 minutes. The staff said it was no problem so we ordered. The food was excellent. Both mains & both desserts. Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyginge666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We have shared it this morning with staff. It is very rewarding, and motivational, to receive such comments. I do hope that we may welcome you again to Ibis when next you visit The Netherlands. Even if Utrecht would not be your main point of reference, we are so centrally situated its very easy to reach far and wide over this small country, we would love to see you back.
Sincere regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The Ibis was good value giving us a warm welcome and a comfortable and clean room. We arrvied on foot, having walked from the station. We used the bus which stopped right outside the hotel to get in and out of the city centre. Very convenient. We did remark that the hotel and its sigage are really geared to people arriving by car so the entrance is round the back where the car park is.

The staff were very helpful and attentive.

We did not use the restaurant or bar facilities. We went into the city for breakfast.

There was a bit of traffic noise and you will also get noise from people and vehicles coming and going from the car park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. Comments on the situation of the entrance is certainly not what we usually receive, as we only have side access to the terrein and hotel but it is a point, and I will see if there could be some form of allowable signage to make this a little clearer. I certainly do hope we may welcome you again to Ibis Utrecht and thank you again for your feedback
Sincere regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel was very nice the proce of breakfast is always crazy at the hotels but other than that the staff was grea tthe rooms clean and very easy to catch a bus downtown. Will definately stay here again on my next time visiting the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Your review was simply a pleasure to read, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. I certainly hope that I may welcome you when you next visit Utrecht and that Ibis Utrecht is indeed again, your hotel of choice.
Kind Regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Sauber und ordentlich, eine kleine Bar, Restaurant mit preiswerten Tagesgericht (Tilapiafilet, habe aber nicht probiert). Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.Für Geschäftsreisende gut.

Spotless upkeep and more cheerful than some other Ibis hotels; room was small but very clean. Bar is OK and restaurant has a cheap daily special (Tilapia filet, which I didn’t try). Good insulation on windows means traffic noise is only bothersome if you have to sleep with windows open.Service people were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you very much for you very positive feedback on TripAdvisor and I have shared you review with our staff, really motivating for the staff. I am particularly pleased to read you appreciate our daily special, you check in you can have a drink, maybe even try a local Utrecht beer, and have a good simple meal and enjoy your stay. I hope you will return to stay with us in Ibis Utrecht
Sincere regards
Helen Mills
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
NH Utrecht
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 22 in Utrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lange Nieuwstraat
NH Centre Utrecht
NH Centre Utrecht
#8 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 22 in Utrecht
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Utrecht

Property: Ibis Utrecht
Address: Bizetlaan 1, 3533 KC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis hotel Utrecht is goed te bereiken via de A2 en de A12 en ligt dicht bij het centraal station van Utrecht. Ook de Jaarbeurs ligt op loopafstand. Ontdek de gezellige binnenstad met al haar winkels en bijzonderheden. Op ruim 112 meter hoog heeft u vanaf de Dom Toren een prachtig uitzicht over de hele stad. Als u toch in het stadscentrum bent, bezoek dan ook het Centraal Museum. Utrecht is de perfecte uitvalsbasis om heel Nederland te bezoeken. Het hotel beschikt over 3 vergaderruimtes, een restaurant, gratis wifi en gratis parkeergelegenheid. Of u nu op zakenreis bent of op stedentrip, bij ons kunt u ontspannen en voelt u zich direct op uw gemak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing