We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Utrecht
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mary K Hotel(Utrecht)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mitland(Utrecht)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malie Hotel(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Dom(Utrecht)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carlton President(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
108
302
108
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
302
108
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for nightspublic transportbusiness travelcentral stationclean roomstown centreshort stayfree wifithe air conditioningreception staffmin walkold citycanalmotorwayduveteurosnetherlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have no difficulty in recommending this hotel as a moderately priced, great value for money place to stay in Utrecht. The staff are very welcoming and highly trained, the rooms well equipped (except for possibly tea and coffee) and comfortable, and the food and drink excellent and not expensive..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Birdman573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Birdman573 ,

Thank you very much for your nice words! We really appreciate that ! I am also very happy to see that you tried our restaurant and the new menu and found that "excellent & well priced". We worked a lot on that one.

I hope you enjoyed also the city and the surroundings of our beautiful city!

You are very welcome when you are back in town,

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location is very good but price is not. Generally, I faced İbis standarts which satisfied me. Restroom located in rooms' door was a dissapointment. I did not like that. Beds were OK. Check-in and Check-outs are fast enough :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank sahbazomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sahbazomer,

Thank you very much for your time and attention to write a review about our hotel. Good to hear that you find the Ibis standards in our hotel back and you were happy with it.
Our bathrooms are in every room sperated with another door from the bed room. Which is also a standard.
I hope we will be able to see you again in our hotel,

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I spent five nights at the Ibis Utrecht and we can definitely recommend the hotel. Our room was modern and well-equipped. Unfortunately, the bed was a bit too hard for me (but that's really a matter of taste).

We ate at the hotel restaurant twice - the daily special (usually for 10 €) is really good value for money and definitely worth trying.

The hotel is located in a nice neighbourhood outside the city centre. The area made a safe impression. There is a busy and rather noisy street in front of the hotel but as long as you keep your window shut, it is no problem because the window really keeps the noise outside.

By bus, you can easily get from the hotel to the main station and from there to the city centre. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. If you want to use public transport (bus/tram) in Utrecht, it may be a good idea to buy a "U-OV Dagkaart" (available for one day or for several days). We had a ticket for five days, which was really great value for money (13,50 € per person). You can buy the ticket at the U-OV shop at the Jaarbeurs side of the Utrecht Centraal station hall.

Utrecht is a beautiful city that is definitely worth visiting. If we come back to Utrecht, we will certainly consider staying at the Ibis Utrecht again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Sylvia F,

Me and my team are thankful for your nice words. That gives us a extra power to make it better and better. I am also glad that you have tried our daily specials and liked it.

Utrecht is a great city to enjoy indeed and we will be more then happy to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Normally I would give a hotel like this 3 stars as we found the rooms average, but the lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful it really started our trip off on the right foot. The rooms are basic, clean, and no frills, but the price can't be beat. There is a bus stop within a block from the hotel which we used to head to the main city center. The hotel is also fairly convenient to the airport if you have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MITraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisUtrecht, General Manager at Ibis Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear MITraveler02 ,

You just prove me right! Thank you very much! We believe in our hotel that there is one way to make a difference and that's the friendliness and kindness of the staff of the hotel.
We are really focusing on that and will do always. Thank you very much for your words and time that you have taken.
I will share your comments with my team to make them as happy as I am right now.
Hoping to meet you next time when you visit us...

Kind regards,

Ozgur Eylen
General Manager
Ibis Utrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews