We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartement Maurits
Ranked #25 of 29 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed there for one night, but it was way too short. I totally recommend this appartment. The host was very warm and kind. It was a warm welcome! The room was spacious and modern. The beds were comfortable and you can cook in the little kitchen in the dinning room. Also, there are bikes to borrow and so you can discover Utrecht way better. I will definitely book this appartment again when I visit Utrecht again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chen-tin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2013

the appartment is really nice, well designed and the furniture look new and very modern! I would recommend without any doubt this bed and breakfast appartment; the owner is really nice, the breakfast was full and the appartment is in one of the best areas of town, close to parks and to the Rietvield house.
It is also very quiet and really close to the city center.

Room Tip: we stayed for five nights.... we should have stayed more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleftherios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnes j, Owner at Appartement Maurits, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

I appreciate your comment; thank you very mutch!
You were very nise and warm guests and I enjoyed your staying here
under the christmas tree!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The appartment is located at a wonderful district of Utrecht very close to the city center but still very quiet. we stayed on the ground appartment for five days, the owner was very helpful and the house had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this accommodation. Both rooms are truly beautiful, one is classic and romantic, while the other is slick and very modern. I wish I could have stayed in both rooms for much longer. Also, the hostess is a very nice lady that took great care of us during our stay.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great and spacious. The classic room has a large window that allows the light to brig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visualcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marina19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het moderne appartement heeft een grote keuken en wasgelegenheid. Tevens openslaande deuren (schuif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
1.6 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
708 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
897 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Utrecht
Ibis Utrecht
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Maurits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Maurits

Address: Mauritsstraat 30, 3583 HR Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range: £78 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Appartement Maurits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing