We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home in Utrecht”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartement Maurits
Ranked #25 of 29 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Leuven, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feeling at home in Utrecht”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at Maurits for two weeks, while we had to work and study at the university. The apartment felt like a home we could retreat in after work. The owner was very friendly, and ready to help us with every problem we encountered or question we had. The kitchen was well-stocked with all kinds of food and drinks. We could borrow bikes for free.
The apartment is very well situated. It is somewhere in the middle between the city centre and the university. It is close to a busstop. It is near the Wilhelminapark, which is a lovely park to go running or walking.
It is nice that the proceeds go to Doctors Without Borders (Medecins Sans Frontieres).
We also thought the price was very low, especially considering all the value that you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkafka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
10
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

So i stayed for 3 nights in Appartment Maurits. Ive nothing to complain. The hostess is realy kind, enough food and drinks in the kitchen.
If you need one, you can get a bike, for free.
The Maurits appartment is close to the Wilhelina Park. If you need a walk or you just want to chill out, thand is this a perfect place.
It was my first time staying here, but definitely not my last time. I'll come back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Apartment Maurits is unique. The venue is in a peaceful neighbourhood which is within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of the city center, (especially with the complementary bike which is a great way to explore the city) and also easy to reach form the highway. The tastefully designed spacial appartments have everything that you need to make your stay comfortable, including a well stocked fridge, free well working wifi and bathrobes and slippers. However, the best thing is the genuine warm hospitality of the owner Agnes.
I stayed several times at this venue and will make sure that I will be back for my next stay in Utrecht.

Room Tip: There are two apartments/rooms which both are very different in terms of atmosphere and design (clas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstravellor008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had a great time at Appartment Maurits, a small paradise in a beautiful neighborhood of Utrecht.
Excellent appartment with lovely decoration and style, quiet and pieceful and above all with a very kind and friendly hostess, thank you Agnes, that provided tasty breakfasts, tips and some nice chats. I really appreciated the free bike that is the best way to move around the city, both to the University and the city centre direction. I would definitely recommend this apartment, it will make your visit to Utrecht and unforgettable journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyriaki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Authentic Dutch house in a quiet area of Utrecht yet still close to parks,shops and the centre of town. For us it was very handy for the university, where we were visiting. Beautifully decorated, comfortable, and much more than just Bed & Breakfast. Both appartments have been tastefully and artistically decorated. We really enjoyed our time here. Great hostess.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I would highly recommend this apartment to friends. Close to the town Rosarium and momumental Wilhelminapark. Green neighboorhood. Thanks to the free bicycles it only takes 5 minutes to reach the medieval center.

Also very close to the Utrecht Science Park (Uithof) and the Utrecht City College.

Room Tip: Be aware of the fact that you are offered a free bicycle. This enables you to explore the surronding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

this was a fantastic B&B for me and my family while they were visiting me here in Utrecht. hostess is very helpful and cute, and the apartment itself is stunning. location could not be better , in this beautiful part of utrecht. the spacious and modern apartment is truly a luxury - well worth your money!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frodman89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.4 mi away
Malie Hotel
Malie Hotel
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Limes Oudwijk
B&B Limes Oudwijk
#24 of 29 in Utrecht
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
In de Sonnehoeck
In de Sonnehoeck
#6 of 29 in Utrecht
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domstad
Domstad
#18 of 29 in Utrecht
37 reviews
3.0 mi away
Achter het witte huis
Achter het witte huis
#15 of 29 in Utrecht
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Oudegracht
B&B Oudegracht
#20 of 29 in Utrecht
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartement Maurits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartement Maurits

Property: Appartement Maurits
Address: Mauritsstraat 30, 3583 HR Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Appartement Maurits reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing