We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mitland
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Eye Hotel(Utrecht)
US$226
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Utrecht(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malie Hotel(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$130
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mary K Hotel(Utrecht)
US$298
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Carlton President(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
396
455
103
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
455
103
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyswimming poollake viewcity centrethe nearest bus stopgreat hotelfree shuttlesmall lakebusiness tripfitness roomsuperior roomexcellent breakfastmodern hotelstayed one nightnice stayten minutesthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was at the hotel to be a speaker at a Conference. My first trip to Utrecht, and this hotel has a wonderful location. As you can see from the pictures, it is situated on a large property with the feeling of being in the country. But the hotel is close to all city amenities. The room was spacious, decorated very nicely, and the bath was very modern and spacious with both a shower and a bath. The hotel service was excellent, and the food in the restaurant was also top quality. While I was here on business, I would recommend the hotel as a vacation spot.also

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ra4fda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear ra4fda,

Thank you for your review and your uploaded pictures of our hotel. We are pleased to read that you loved our location, our restaurant and your hotelroom. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for a weekend, the weather on November is not so nice to be able to sit outside in the hotel area, i assume it's very nice during spring and summer. Our 'lake view' room was big and light. Breakfast buffer was not so impressive, i missed some green salad or fruits. I'm not used to be called 2 times by reception to remind that i'm late to check out (we checked out 1 hour later), especially since it was a weekend and hotel was not overbooked. Spa area was quite small, or may be my German spa experience is very high in general. I think it's fair price when you stay for a weekend in this hotel, but don't expect something extraordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etecouture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is very modern and situated on the outskirts of Utrecht within easy reach of the motorway Eastern ring road. It allows access to Amersfoort as well. There is a ten minute walk to the buses into town which take 15 minutes. The hotel is difficult to find without satnav, especially at night. The interior is generous and very pleasant with a nice breakfast area overlooking a lake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently stayed in Mitland Hotel - just for one night, but the stay was very nice and all services provided were perfect.
We got a clean and nicely furnished room with a balcony, the bathroom was spacious and there was a bathtub as well as shower, the Internet worked perfectly.
The breakfast buffet offered a wide choice of fresh food, the coffee was also good.
This hotel has a spacious parking and it is free; it was also allowed to park our car there for the whole day even after we checked out. It was really comfortable, especially as we wanted to visit the downtown of Utrecht, and finding a spot to park the car in the city centre is always problematic, not to say expensive.
It takes around 5 minutes to go by bus to the city centre or 15 minutes to walk.
Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to try the hotel's spa facilities.

I highly recommend this hotel, great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMitlandUtrecht, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mitland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Justina L,

Thank you for your extensive review about your stay in our hotel. Nice to read that you have enjoyed your room and our services. We would also like to thank you for recommending us. Hopefully we can welcome you again soon, so you can also try our spa facilities.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Was here on a business trip which I organised, very accomodating, arrived late night one and booked a taxi for 8.15am this following morning, only to discover it hadn't been booked so ended up not leaving the hotel until 8.45am which was a bit frustating, however the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you.

Breakfast was good, covered off all the basics, hot english, continential, great range of tea too.

Bedrooms, very comfortable, shower great, but would have been nice if they provided bath robe too.

Good placed for business trips, would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews