We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for one night. Rate was Euro 68 !!! Only 25 minutes from AMS. Located in a business park near A2 / A12 interchange. The staff was extremely helpful and curtious. Hotel has only been open for 10 days. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prdm100480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

What a lovely surprise this hotel is. Brand new and very likeable. This hotel is much better than it no frills image and at a super price. A 10 minute us ride and you are at Central Station, but make sure that you have had something to eat before you arrive as there is no real restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagementExpr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your remarks concerning our hotel! All of this is very helpful for us to continuously improve our product and services.

With regards to your remark concerning restaurants, I am happy to inform you that there are two restaurants within walking distance. Both are opened for lunch and dinner during weekdays. We are discussing the possibilities with them to have them opening up during the weekends as well.

Besides that we have a very complete and diverse recommendation folder for delivery services and our own vending area where we sell easy food like noodles, fresh salads and sandwiches.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With best regards,


Klaas-Jan Kos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Het hotel en de mindervalide kamers zijn uiterst goed toegankelijk voor rolstoel gebruikers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhendriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obiigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin-uit-Renkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: insiste +++ sur vos souhaits²
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coati1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred Stobbe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Utrecht
Ibis Utrecht
#12 of 22 in Utrecht
533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#18 of 22 in Utrecht
272 reviews
1.9 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#6 of 22 in Utrecht
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#3 of 22 in Utrecht
895 reviews
3.9 mi away
Carlton President
Carlton President
#10 of 22 in Utrecht
681 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Oorsprongpark
Hotel Oorsprongpark
#21 of 22 in Utrecht
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp

Address: Van Deventerlaan 10, 3528 AE Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
Price Range: £57 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Utrecht – Papendorp is ideally located within the main business district of Utrecht. With direct access from highway A2 and A12 the hotel is easy to reach and parking spaces are available. Companies like CapGemini, Mercedes, Siemens, KPN and ATOS are within walking distance of the hotel. Visitors of Congress and Meeting Center Domus Medica will be delighted to experience that the hotel is located at less than 10 minutes’ walk. Also the Jaarbeurs (Congress Center of Utrecht) is in easy reach at only 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel.The soundproof, well-furnished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea facilities and a walk in shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues.With close proximity of the A2 and A12 you can easily travel to many main destinations in the Netherlands (Amsterdam, The Hague and of course Utrecht city center). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing