We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Beurshotel

Beurshotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Utrecht
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beurshotel
Ranked #27 of 29 Utrecht B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very friendly and helpful people , clean rooms with daily cleaning service .
Bus stop right infront of the hotel and some stores nearby .
With the bus its less then 5 minutes from the city and market .

Good price ,good service and a good stay i had .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
2
7
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It seems there is an old Beurs hotel round the corner which the taxi dropped us off at but after walking round it turns out be a nice place friendly staff and clean we did book it because of the 23:00 check out however after getting a knock at 12:30 asking why we hadn't checked out and having to show the booking confirmation I would make sure your prepared to leave at normal checkout times. They were kind enough to honour the booking which after a big night out we were very grateful. Overall a good stay thankyou

Room Tip: 202 has a terrible shower the one in the hallway was much better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
1 Thank Cass F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Don't go to this hotel expecting luxury but also don't be scared away by the comments in other reviews. This hotel provides acceptable reasonably priced accommodation for a short trip. It is located in a quiet neighborhood outside of Utrecht's tourist district. There are several restaurants, bakeries and a grocery store nearby. The public transport bus stop is in front of the hotel. The front desk staff is very helpful and speak English. My single room with shared bath was adequately sized and had a modern television and a small terrace. Wi-Fi was free and it worked well. There are several drawbacks however:This hotel is not within walking distance of the train station nor the tourist district. Despite the comments in other reviews, the hotel does not hide this fact. It should not come as a surprise to anyone. Heed the advise provided on the hotel's website and take bus #1 from the station. Also, the staircases are narrow and steep. Towels are not provided. The shared bathroom are small but functional. Breakfast is not free.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mparadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

If you do not mind a long walk from the train station, incredibly steep and narrow stairs, a smelly bathroom,a mattress so hollow and soft that enfolds you like a taco and loud guests slamming doors in the middle of the night, you'll enjoy the place.

Ah, forget the wifi in the rooms. Only available in the lobby and perhaps in the main building.
The staff was friendly enough, although nothing could be done to change the dreadful mattresses and bed bases.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthimisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Utrecht hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The highlight of this stay was the friendly, helpful staff. Haayo, in particular, was amazing - he gave me a great suggestion on how to get to a meeting more easily using public transport, and even emailed me a google map! The other staff were great too. The single room with ensuite I booked was fine. It is in a separate building from the main hotel, but just around the corner and very safe. The room was small, but what do I need a big room for? I think a big room for one person is just a waste. It was adequate to my needs, and had plenty of powerpoints! There is no lift and the stairs are very steep - Haayo offered to carry my case up and I'm glad I agreed! I would stay again happily. The location is great, and easily accessed by many buses from the main central station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanineEchidna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If your expectations are not those of spacious bathrooms, luxurious beds and bellboys carying your suitcase, then you won't find too much hardship in staying at this one star location.

Bathrooms are tiny, but have a working shower and toilet with warm water (there are some rooms without their own amenities).

Beds are fine, room looks a bit oldfashioned, but you get more then you usually do for less then 50 euro a night. The rate is totally fair in my opinion.

Book with the hotel it self to avoid having to pay the 5% tourist tax on arrival.

Location is easy to access from central station with loads of busses.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We booked three rooms for five of us, splitting the cost 4 nights wored out at Eu50 pppn. Location is excellent two good regular buses (74 and 77) Takes you through Centraal and on to stops at Neude, Janskerkhof and Heerenplein all on the fringe of the old town. The en suites were small but adequate I'm 6'4" but still washed. There are few hotels in this price range in Utrecht. The breakast was classic Dutch, cheese meat and bread. The staffwere friendly and helpful.
Why they didn't shoot the American whiners who stayed at the same time, is beyond me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Phall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Utrecht - Papendorp
1.4 mi away
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
Bastion Hotel Utrecht
#17 of 22 in Utrecht
245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oorsprongpark
Hotel Oorsprongpark
#21 of 22 in Utrecht
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Holland Lodge
Hotel Holland Lodge
#12 of 19 in Utrecht
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oudegracht Museumkwartier Utrecht
1.3 mi away
Stone Hotel & Hostel
Stone Hotel & Hostel
#5 of 29 in Utrecht
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beurshotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beurshotel

Property: Beurshotel
Address: Balijelaan 1, 3521 GJ Utrecht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beurshotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing