We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little details”
Review of NH Centre Utrecht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Centre Utrecht
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Utrecht
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Little details”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice room, decent size, a little noisy (we were on the street) but ear plugs were provided. Close to centre of town, only 10 min walk from Central Station.
Best hotel hairdryer I have ever encountered - best of a bad bunch, let's say! Nice bar downstairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fresh_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne A, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor and your compliment on our hairdryer.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in NH Centre Utrecht!

Warm regards,

Sanne Alink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    222
    121
    24
    16
See reviews for
63
153
33
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

When I traveled to Europe I prepared myself for the hotels knowing it's not an apples to apples comparison when comparing to US hotels. (Size of rooms, etc) this hotel is clean, incredibly convenient to old town and the staff is probably the best I've encountered in Europe.

I stayed here for a work trip and it was fine...restaurant was excellent. However the noise level from the street was almost impossible to deal with...esp on a work trip. There's a bus stop across the street which means CONSTANT bus traffic and people at the stop... Which late at night is tough for sleep . The hotel provides earplugs(bad sign)....but they don't really help that much. Beyond the traffic is the drinking college town factor....there are people yelling screaming a lot from the street....so you can guess the impact on sleep. I did have a room facing the street... So maybe request a room not facing the street would help. If I come in town again....I would stay here again but request a room not facing the street. Also no air conditioning...so I was hot most of the night and that's in April...can't imagine summer.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLBuckeyeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a room for 3 persons and it was very spacious, clean, and very well equipped with good amenities. The location is excellent, in a very nice district of Utrecht, with plenty of cozy bars, historical sites nearby the hotel. Despite all that, it was not very noisy.
The staff was very nice, and would always greet us with a very warm "good morning" or "have a nice day!". And I am so glad that everytime I go to the Netherlands, everyone speaks perfect English.
The only thing that wasn't that good as the breakfast : choice quite limited.

Nevertheless I highly recommend this hotel, very good service, quality and reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CultureMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne A, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We are looking forward welcoming you again at NH Centre Utrecht.

Have a nice day!


Best regards,

Sanne Alink
NH Centre Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here with family group and found it to be comfortable,staff very friendly and great location. Were in large attic rooms which we found spacious albeit a bit noisy but used the ear plugs supplied which sorted this! View from window great. Lighting a bit dim in rooms and bathrooms otherwise rooms great! Didn't dine in restaurant but used large pub adjoining hotel which was great. Great location to explore this wonderful city!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne A, Front Office Manager at NH Centre Utrecht, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate this.

It is nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in one of our NH Hotels.

Best regards,

Sanne Alink
NH Centre Utrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First of all the hotel is in a fantastic location.

We stayed for 2 nights and were in room 106 which was a corner
room with three large windows looking on to the street.
It was a decent size,but there was some noise from the street
due to rooms position.

Breakfast was of a decent standard.

Hotel is a little worn round the edges and could do with some TLC.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

Would probably stay here again,due to location and if the price
was right !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have stayed here multiple times.

This is a small 3 star hotel located quite near the centre of Utrecht.

The rooms are quite small, with a small TV, a fridge and a desk. The bathroom's quite small and needs some manoeuvring to use. There's a bar and cafe downstairs which has good drinks and sandwiches available. There's also a full service restaurant that's open for dinner.

It's just another dull identikit European hotel chain.

Service is good, the receptionists are always helpful. The wifi used to be free and easy to use. Now it's still free but there's a complicated password and log in required, just a hassle.

For me in Utrecht, in this price range, this is the best hotel. The only other competition that I'm aware of is the Court Hotel. But recently that's gotten far more expensive for almost an identical level of comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miran_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
242 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Walking diastance to the center, and railwaystation. Friendly staff. OK breakfast. Was a little late for that and they closed the door to the hotel from the restaurant, so I had to go outside and around the corner to come back to my hotelroom. And if you are 2 persons make sure that you all get a key. You can't get in on the floors without key!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utrecht hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Utrecht
NH Utrecht
#5 of 22 in Utrecht
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
0.3 mi away
Mary K Hotel
Mary K Hotel
#1 of 22 in Utrecht
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eye Hotel
Eye Hotel
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollo Hotel Utrecht City Centre
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza Utrecht
Park Plaza Utrecht
#11 of 22 in Utrecht
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Centre Utrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Centre Utrecht

Property: NH Centre Utrecht
Address: Janskerkhof 10, 3512 BL Utrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Utrecht > Lange Nieuwstraat , Neude Janskerkhof en Domplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Utrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Centre Utrecht 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star NH Centre Utrecht hotel, set inside a charming historical building dating from the 1870s, offers old world atmosphere combined with modern facilities and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Centre Utrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Utrecht
Nh Hotel Utrecht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing