We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, warm and welcoming!”
other travellers have booked this property
entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance
canoes fishing boat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
entrance
canoes
fishing boat
woodstove
relax chairs
living room
dining table
kitchen
double bed
bathroom
single beds
bathroom
shower
washing machine &dryer
terrace
bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Utrecht

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ruth H
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm and welcoming!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Couldn't recommend this apartment more. We travelled with our 16 month old and it was a perfect base for us. The owners were so warm and friendly and happy to help with any troubles - not that we had anything.
They provided a cot for our toddler and there was a stair gate, which was my main concern for exploring eyes.
The apartment was warm and comfortable. Shower was also good - don't like a drippy shower.
It's less of an apartment and more like a house as it's very spacious.
Short walk to local Jumbo store and park. Safe parking and toys for all ages.
Would definitely recommend and use it as a base for exploring more of The Netherlands.
Thanks you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for your warm response.
You are guests as each owner would like to meet.
Please come again, always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patto41
Denmark, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place has it all - a comfortable spacious apartment, wonderful location, and warm and welcoming hosts. We enjoyed using the bikes and the boat to explore the local area. The apartment is well situated to go into Amsterdam, Utrecht, Zaanse Schans and Gouda. There is a good supermarket and some nice coffe shops nearby. We have stayed in lots of self catering accomodation and while many places are equally comfortable, the warmth and friendliness of the hosts make this a stand out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having use of the bikes and boat was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manoach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house. Great location. Very nice hosts. Beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've spent 3 nights at the green apartment, and loved every moment of it.
the house is nice, the hosts (Ria and Jan) are just super lovely and made our stay even nicer. The surroundings are just amazing and are nicely accessible by the boat. So all over all a great place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Touristma...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb location !”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

First time in this part of the Netherlands.
The accommodation is very spacious for 4 adults, very quiet ( awoken by birds) and very clean with all the modern equipment.
The hosts are very friendly and make you feel at home.
For sure a worth visiting place !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward611...
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
1 review
“You won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment in lovely Wilnis is just perfect! It is located very close to Amsterdam and Utrecht. The apartment itself is very clean, and very bright. It is very child friendly, with a gate at the top of the stairs, and even has plenty of toys! The hosts were very welcoming and so thoughtful. Upon seeing our 3 young children, they dropped off coloring books for the kids! The best part was being able to take the small boat on a relaxing journey through the canals around Wilnis. We were so impressed with how much Jan and family made us feel so welcome and made sure we were comfortable and happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Ammenties, Great People
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzieHig...
High Peak
1 review
“Ideal holiday apartment with welcoming hosts in good location”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was an ideal apartment for a holiday, made all the more appealing by the extremely warm welcome given to us by Jan and Ria. We couldn't have wished for friendlier hosts. Although we had complete privacy, they were always on hand if needed, and keen for any feedback that would have made our stay better. The apartment was well-equipped, clean and homely, with useful literature, maps and guides, along with the availability of bikes. We would certainly like to come back here and next time take the opportunity to go out in the boat that is available. Wilnis itself is not a tourist location - we saw no other British cars in the area, but is well-situated for exploring many lovely areas of Holland and also not far from Belgium and Germany. Amsterdam is within easy reach using Park and Ride. We had a lovely, relaxing holiday and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location and the welcoming hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam L
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;