We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Utrecht

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HilaryP22...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For a start the owner, Ans, could not have been more helpful and friendly, always a good sign!
The cottage was clean and well maintained, with a nice little patio for balmy evenings.
The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom well appointed with enough towels for a month or more!
We went to Utrecht, Oudewater, Heusen, Rotterdam and more, all o which we would recommend.
You do really need a car, although there are bus stops nearby.
[One word of caution - if you are self catering in Holland the supermarkets very, very rarely take credit or debit cards (Mastercard or Visa), and for travelling on the buses etc you need to invest in an anonymous OV card].
A great stay which we would happily repeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you Hillary for your fabulous review, It was great thave you and you husband stay and you are Always welcome again.
Kind regards
Ans and Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinach1...
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, very good location, great owners”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was very clean, beautifully designed, situated in a midst of green lovely area and very nicely accessible to all the major tourist attractions.
The owners are very friendly and helpful, super responsive to all our requests.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to the region.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Hello Marina,
Thank you very much for your fabulous review it was great to have you stay and you are Always welcome again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurunui20...
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, helpful owners who presented their property beautifully. The photos were a true likeness even better in real life. Close to all services, but still in the quiet of the countryside. Wonderful area for biking, walking or just sitting in the picturesque garden. We will be coming back very soon! Loved every minute of our stay. Thankyou for making our holiday so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hello Wim and Gaynor

Thank you very much for the great review, it was a pleasure to meet you and to have you as our guests, you are always welcome again!
kind regards
Ans and Luuk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2517BJch...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The easy way to see as much as you want of the Netherlands”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location was great as the apartment is very near several motorway junctions. We were able to get to everywhere we wanted to visit very quickly including Leiden, Haarlem, Dordrecht, Kroller-Muller Museum and nor forgetting Amsterdam. There was a bus stop a few meters up the road and a very regular bus took us straight to the middle of Utrecht in 40 minutes! The village nearby had everything you could want, so you could always just relax in the lovely garden. A particular joy was having a supper in the garden as the sun began to set.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No toaster, wine glasses or chopping board
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for your visit and nice compliments, we hope to welcome you back in de near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing