We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning two day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Beau Rivage
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Middelburg
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fabulous hospitality! Ever so helpful in all things. Very clean rooms and super breakfasts. Would recommend it to anyone thinking of travelling to Middleburg, Holland. So very close to the centre of town and all the culture and activity

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were provided with the largest room in the hotel, it was huge and very clean. The street at the front can be noisy as it is close to the train station. The service level at this hotel is average, not too professional but friendly. Breakfast is a self-serve buffet with no service. Being close to the train station, there is a short walk to go to the city center (5-10 minutes walk).

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel, not facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUL_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were fortunate enough to rent the last hotel room for the night - Saturday 6th July 2014 when Holland was playing to secure a place in the semi-finals of the World Cup.
The room was huge as was the bed which was, in addition, very comfortable. The room was clean and the shower excellent - in that I mean powerful.
Breakfast buffet was superb with all the usual Dutch treats! Yum!
5 minutes from the centre very near to the railway centre.
There is a cost for parking (opposite the hotel). The receptionist provided is with a token that was then added to our bill as we had no euros in cash.
The receptionist was friendly and efficient.
We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night with my family, babybed was provided. It looked newly renovated with a modern design, we were so lucky we got the room with a balcony. Walls were thin so we would hear neighbors when the close their doors. It was clean and we would stay here again, walking distance to center.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank AlexaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for one night on the 26th October 2013 and wish we'd had time to stay longer. Middelburg is a hidden gem, a lovely place to visit and if our daughter decides to go to university there (we were visiting the university for an open day) we will look forward to exploring it further. The Hotel Le Beau Rivage is lovely too and the welcome from the owner was excellent. On asking about parking he even took me to the parking meter and used his own discount card so I could save several euros on the parking rate! He was also a great source of knowledge on Middleburg (he's owned the hotel since 1984) and very happy to help and answer any questions we had. We had two rooms (a double at the front with a balcony on the first floor overlooking the canal, and a twin on the second floor, also at the front) for my wife and I and our two teenage children. The rooms were spotlessly clean, with en-suites, large flat screen TVs and comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good and filled up our two teenagers with no complaints whatsoever! The hotel is in a good location, within easy walking distance of the town square and also the railway station if you're travelling by train (2 hours direct to Amsterdam and easy access to other Dutch towns, and also Antwerp which is not too far away in Belgium). We would happily recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again should we get back to Middelburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oracledba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It's right across the bridge from the train station. There is free wifi. The manager is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok, the breakfast room was nice. Our room was small but clean with a nice bathroom. It seemed recently remodeled. I thought the price was reasonable. I would book here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week and we were very satisfied. I made a late decision and decided to join three friends on a short cycling tour around Zeeland. They had already booked a triple room. The management were accomodating enough to put an extra bed in the room, since all other rooms were booked.
The room was very small, but clean and it had a nice and big bathroom. We were on the top floor and the room was quite hot, but all in all we were very satisfied with it.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and breakfast was above average for this range of hotels.
If you want value for money, this hotel might be what you're looking for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middelburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
Boutique Hotel The Roosevelt
#2 of 10 in Middelburg
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Nieuwe Doelen
Hotel de Nieuwe Doelen
#5 of 10 in Middelburg
113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BMG Hotel Middelburg
BMG Hotel Middelburg
#7 of 10 in Middelburg
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Middelburg
0.3 mi away
Hotel aan de Dam
Hotel aan de Dam
#3 of 10 in Middelburg
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Beau Rivage

Address: Loskade 19, 4331 HW Middelburg, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Middelburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Middelburg
Price Range: £64 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Beau Rivage 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing