We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and cozy restaurant”

Restaurantje Nummer 7
Reserve with
Restaurantje Nummer 7 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Middelburg
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
188 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“nice and cozy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spent a great evening in this nice restaurant located in the centre of Middelburg. The food is delicious, imaginative with fresh ingredients and offers a great mixture of land- and seafood. Nice wine menue with an international of not overpriced wines. When we arrived there was a mess-up with the reservation but a solution was quickly found and we even were offered the aperitif as an apology. Very nice gesture! The service staff was very attentive, but the restaurant was a bit crowded so the wait was a bit longer than what one would expect. But quality of the food made up for the wait. Great price/service ratio.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    32
    5
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Unique Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

My partner & myself stumbled across Number 7 restaurant after the eaterie we had originally planned to visit was closed. What a find!
From the moment we walked through the door, we were greeted with warmth & hospitality second to none. To begin with, we found the service a little slow, but soon "tuned in" to the ambience and felt that the staff are simply giving diners time to savour their dining experience; Number 7 is definitely a place to linger and savour the wonderful food and wines served.
We decided to choose options from the fixed price menu; the ranges were good and the food excellent. A little "appetiser" was served to start, a lovely palette cleanser, and all menu options were carefully explained to us in English by the staff. The chef also came and spoke to us and the other diners, and seemed keen to know our thoughts on our selections.
We also selected the wine option in which wines were selected for us to compliment each course; I would definitely recommend this! Again, wines were carefully explained prior to serving, and we were treated to some really interesting flavours that complimented our chosen food options perfectly.
The atmosphere is also lovely; Number 7 is only small but has a cosy yet stylish and "intimate" feel.
The price for us was a little on the high side (about £100 for the two of us) but we felt this was justified as we experienced a unique dining experience that enhanced our holiday. I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_sh0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwvliet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food for acceptable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoy very much going to this restaurant.
The food is good, the atmosphere superb. Small restaurant, old style, very cosy.
The portions are a bit too small for me, I'm a big eater. It's a pitty still to be a bit hungry when you leave the restaurant.
Nevertheless, I love to go there with my wife and I will sure go there again in the future.
The owners are also very warm. You kind of feel at home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very pleasant culinary surprise & great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I was recommended this place and without even trying it myself I decided to celebrate my birthday dinner here with a group of different nationalities, but all real foodies, who have traveled the world and spent a lot of time eating in restaurants. No specific expectations when I booked the 7-course tasting menu with a focus on local food. Given the fact we were with a group and speeches were held, we were sitting in a very cosy, open, yet separate part of this beautifully decorated restaurant. Everybody was perfectly capable speaking English and the delicious courses were all explained in an impeccable way. Next to food, the wines are well selected. Nice surprises! The portions are well balanced and - compared to similar places in the Netherlands - very reasonable priced. Try their lobster soup, you will not regret! For a culinary evening out, do not look any further.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Selected almost at random on our first night in the Netherlands, this turned out to be a good find. The five-plate menu seems to be the fashion at upmarket Dutch restaurants now: this was proper food, well-cooked, served efficiently and in friendly manner. Not cheap, but worth it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrLear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurantje Nummer 7 also viewed

Middelburg, Zeeland Province
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
 
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
Middelburg, Zeeland Province
 

Been to Restaurantje Nummer 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing