We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location 3 X”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Vlissingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just behind the sand dunes, at 2 minutes walk of endless Zeeland beaches this hotel is first of all location, location, location. The hotel is celebrating it’s 30 years soon and the rooms, restaurant and garden are tastefully updated with a definite Zeeland and beach atmosphere. Most of the rooms have a balcony, and are simply fine for a great stay in this beautiful area, as you will want to be outdoors most of the time. Biking, horse-riding, walks, visiting charming villages and of course the beach with lots of ships passing by, or the nearby woods on a hot day.
The chef works with local and seasonal products; you can rent a bike and collect your picnic on the way visiting the producers he works with. The atmosphere is relaxed, the staff always friendly and helpful. This is definitely a no-nonsense hotel with wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamParispr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Reception desk staff and staff throughout the hotel were friendly but borderline patronising and somewhat unhelpful. I was made to feel like I imposed on their time.
Location is close near the beach but my company's travel agency booked it for my business trip to Vlissingen, yet it's miles away from the centre and therefore highly inconvenient.
Room was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel has a perfect location, right at the dunes, closer to the beach you can't get.
The staff is very friendly but absolutely not professional or discreet. The whole restaurant hears what they have to say to eachother or to other clients. The menu looks promising, but the way it is prepared is very bad. A freshly caught sole is served brown (baked ours earlier and reheated), such a waste! Gordon Ramsey should go there! Also, the rooms are not insulated. When your neighbour uses his bathroom, you are awake. When people have drinks at the bar, you stay awake.
On the other hand, a nice breakfast buffet is served.
Wouldn't go back there though!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlseTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The service is just superb, the staff enjoy their job and show it ! they are just great.

Pros-

Nice location, 2 min (over dune) to Sea- but no sea view.
Nice hotel _ 4 * facility at best.
free reliable and fast internet.
quite clean- but not perfect.
good shower

Cons

Tiny rooms and toilets (which are separate from shower)
comfortable, but too narrow beds.

swimming pool is only for kids

Room Tip: Ground floor, the rooms are noticeably larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We travelled as a family of four with 2 young children.
Although the hotel is not a very attractive building, its location is perfect beside a beautiful beach with nice beach cafes. The service was good and our family room was a perfect size with a great bathroom including jacuzzi bath and extras like bathrobes and a Nespresso.
The only down side was the extra charge for placing a child's cot, Eur 16.00 which is a lot.
The swimming pool is small and the sauna area is a little bit dated but our children still enjoyed the swimming.
The car park had 2 reserved spaces where we could charge our car (hybrid) for free which was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchcatBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is quietly located behind the dunes at about 50 m from the sea. Cities Middelburg and Vlissingen are at ~ 15 and 8 minutes drive respectively. The hotel is fairly large fro the region and has wellness activities and swimming pools as well as conference areas. Suitable for families, elderly and business people. The hotel is fairly clean, although a bit tired. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are medium-sized at fine quality. WIFI is fast and free. Breakfast is decent and there are restaurants for lunch and dinner.
I would classify this more as a 3 than a 4 star hotel. Good, but but nothing too special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arne68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was there for 10 days on a business trip. On the positive side, I can say that first is the location, close to a beautiful beach with a bar-restaurant on it to enjoy the sunset; the meeting rooms there are many and well set for a variety of needs; the rooms are comfortable, and wi-fi works very well. On the negative, the restaurant service is incredibly slow, and the buffet is amongst the most basics I've ever seen, not much to choose; the access to the beach is over a hill (surprising for a mediterranean) and so even being so close you don't see it; I hate the toilets separated from the bathroom with no hand-wash basin, this is a french old style, and I had one of those, though I heard that other colleagues had a one-piece bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlissingen
2 mi away
Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arion
17.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Ter Duin
#1 of 5 in Burgh-Haamstede
1,427 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fletcher Zuiderduin Beachhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 6 in Zoutelande
142 reviews
4.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Middelburg
1.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Piccard
Hotel Restaurant Piccard
#2 of 12 in Vlissingen
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen

Address: Westduin 1, 4371 PE Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Zeeland Province > Vlissingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vlissingen
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vlissingen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vlissingen
Price Range: £77 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Beach Hotel Westduin Vlissingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Vlissingen
Vlissingen Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing