We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WestCord Hotel Delft
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 April 2012

If you are looking for a nice, modern and very clean hotel in Delft this is it. It is right next to the IKEA concept store. The hotel is walkable from the city center. The staff was very friendly and my room was ready at 10:00AM so I was able to check in very early. I ready one other review about the bathroom. This is semi true but I would not go overboard. 3/4's of the counter stayed dry as well as most of the bathroom floor. Breakfast was very good consisting of a few types of eggs as well as meats and multiple breads, juices and a few coffee options form the coffee machine (something not usually included in the US). Unless I am looking for a very traditional dutch experience I will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertFan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,


Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at the WestCord Hotel! It is very pleasant to receive such positive feedback, and I have shared your kind comments with my colleagues, who are also pleased that you had such a great stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the WestCord Hotel Delft.

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel stands next to an Ikea Superstore (on the right - hand side: Tom Tom may try to send you to the left) and is super modern.
The bedrooms are a delight - large, bright and spacious. Beware the wet room bathrooms - keep all you dry things at the far end of the space.
The Dutch are the tallest race in Europe, and I was highly amused, and my wife bemused, to see that the hotel provides a retractable washing line in the bathroom, located about 7 feet off the grouns !
The breakfast selection was very good and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The free parking is large enough to cope with guests and delegates.
Despite being right next to a very busy motorway, the rooms are brilliantly sound-proofed and you don't hear anything from the road at all, either in the bedrooms or the public space.
The centre of Delft is vehicle free and can be reached on foot from the hotel, as can the Technical University, (well less than a mile each) so happy evenings can be spent in this charming city which is loaded with great restaurants and bars without needing a car. Beware that as at Spring 2012, the central area near the station is being massivly redeveloped, so taking your vehicle anywhere near it is a BAD idea for at least the next 12 months.
Of course the Ikea next door also means that if you like Swedish meatballs, you can dine very inexpensively at lunch and dinner time, although it gets busy at peak times.
This is certainly a hotel we will return to.

Room Tip: Remember that you leave the lift to get to rooms on the opposite set of doors from those by which yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the WestCord Hotel Delft with us on Tripadvisor! . I shall be sure to pass on your kind words to all staff, who pride themselves on the quality of service that they provide.

Should you visit Delft again I surely hope I may welcome you at the WestCord Hotel Delft again!

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The place offer a good services in any sense! Good food and night restaurant (early closing as per dutch habit) low beer selection. The most confortable bed of the year! Rooms are clean and wide. Smoking areas are available outside but with warming mushrooms and renting of electrical vespa. Just next the european biggest Ikea which is also the european concept store

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViaggioFobico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Mr. Fobico,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! I will let all our staff know about. We look forward to welcoming you back in the WestCord Hotel.

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a great place to stay and you don't have to be a business person. The hotel is clean, attractive and reasonably handy to the town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent. There is a restaurant with good wholesome food. The chefs have a pretty laid back attitude, so if you are in a hurry get your order in quickly. I would definitely stay again. By the way we were surprised to find the 'hotel' taxi driver did not know where to find the Royal Delft Pottery. Be careful of hotel taxi drivers as one tried to talk us into hiring him to take us to Amsterdam. The wifi was the best we experienced in Holland, France, and the UK.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank jaycar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that the hygiene, the staff, the facilities and the restaurant of the WestCord Hotel were all to your liking. We hope to welcome you in our Hotel again

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here recently for 4 nights on business as it's very convenient for my company's office in Delft. Lots of free parking available.
The hotel is right across the street from IKEA's global training centre and is 100% IKEA decorated - to some of my colleagues it was like waking up by accident in the showroom but I got some good ideas for home!
Breakfast buffet plentiful and offered a good range of choices. Not overly excited by the dinner menu or the food itself on the one night I ate there - Delft has good food for every budget. Staff polite, helpful, efficient. I love the bookshelves in the lobby where you can borrow a book (Dutch or English) for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowInBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Dear Sir / Madame,

Thank you very much for your positive review! I am very happy to read about how positive your experience are with the WestCord Hotel, in particular your positive reaction about our interior.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Delft.

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hotel fully focused on business man. Everything what a business man wants is available: silent room, good bed, good blinds, free WIFI, free parking, good location. good breakfast

In its strive for economic efficiency it forgot to create a good ambiance: no minibar, soap dispencers, cold bar

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Philip3012,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the WestCord Hotel Delft with us on Tripadvisor! Your compliments on the overall experience and your points of improvement were much appreciated. I would like to take to opportunity to reflect on your observations regarding the minibar and the soap dispensers.
We are currently in the process of qualifying for a Green Key certification. (The worlds largest Eco-label for the accommodation industry. www.greenkey.org) One of the criteria is to limit the use of mono packs. That is why we choose to install soap dispensers. 'Classic' guest suppliers are still available at reception. We choose not to install a minibar in our guestrooms. In stead, all rooms are equipped with a small silent fridge as well as complimentary coffee and tea making facilities. Cold refreshments and snacks can be obtained from the vending machine in the lobby offering guests mini-bar service at affordable prices.

Should you visit Delft again I surely hope may welcome you at the WestCord Hotel Delft again!

Kind regards,

Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I am using hotel Westcord on a regular basis to visit my nearby office and the rooms are always nice, spacious and fresh.
The hotel is very practical, parking is free and easy, the lovely city of Delft is only a 15 minute walk away, the staff is helpful and very friendly, the breakfast is very good though I miss fresh orange juice. The "Gullmander" restaurant is excellent and there is a good choice of meals for a quick bite or for spending a relaxing time with colleagues or friends. There are great meeting room facilities. When travelling around the world, I wish I could find inspiring hotels like this one everywhere!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FD_IIGTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdoGarretsen, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Delft, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us! Your positive comments are very much appreciated and I will forward your compliments to my team. With regards to your comments on the orange juice I can tell you that we are currently working on a new breakfast concept. The focus will be on fresh, biological and local ingredients. I hope to welcome you again soon at WestCord Hotel Delft!

Kind regards,
Edo Garretsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
1.1 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.9 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#8 of 15 in Delft
42 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Campanile Delft
Campanile Delft
#11 of 15 in Delft
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Hotel Delft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Hotel Delft

Address: Olof Palmestraat 2, 2616 LM Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range: £74 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Hotel Delft 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Hotel Delft (4-stars) is ideally situated on the A13 between Rotterdam and The Hague, next to IKEA. Delft is certainly the place to stay and enjoy the city: Delftware, Orange (Royal family of Orange), Vermeer and enjoy a stroll alongside historic sites or even take a cruise.Hotel Delft has 140 contemporary designed hotel rooms with air conditioning. 17 of these rooms are long-stay apartments with facilities, especially for the business guests. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel.For your meeting or reception, the 11 modern banqueting rooms offer excellent possibilities. The atrium can host a reception or presentation for up to 250 persons!Relax in the fitness area with sauna. And afterwards, unwind even further with a drink in the bar, the heated terrace or have a bite to eat in the restaurant. Our open and contemporary ambiance will make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your WestCord Hotel Delft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing