We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Tongeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

For this year’s holydays we toured the smaller towns of the Netherlands. Every other hotel except one was fine but this was absolutely the best. Even one of the best we ever stayed in. Friendly and efficient reception, large twin room with nice view of the city, excellent beds, themed decoration, safe parking 200m away, great breakfast buffet with large choice of hot & cold (on the second day with live pianist), and at €75 B&B for 2 a bargain. Delft is definitely worth a visit and nearby Den Haag & Scheveningen make it an even better destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    513
    112
    21
    11
See reviews for
134
504
32
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to beautiful Delft, I feel well qualified to offer the sweeping statement made in the title.
I have stayed in six different hotels in the city and this offers a level of comfort that is unrivalled. Rooms are larger, more comfortably furnished, higher quality fixtures and fittings. Only reason to stay elsewhere is if you wish for the ambience of a more traditional setting. Otherwise, fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambles1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Within walking distance of the centre. Meaning easy access to most places of interest e.g. about 6 minute walk to nieuwe kerk. The main delft blue factory is a 20-25 min. walk.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Lots of references to music throughout the hotel.

Varied selection of baked goods, cereals, cheese, cold meats, eggs and fruit at breakfast. Also at breakfast a pianist who was clearly enjoying his own music.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FP-CIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel has nice clean rooms, with a good bathroom and free wired Internet access.
Hotel is within walking distance of all that you need in Delft.
The only cons were the lack of a mini-bar, lack of wi-fi in the rooms and no gym in the hotel.

Staff are very lovely and welcoming, with free appetizers offered at the desk on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in October 2012 for just one night! Very very close to center! Welcoming Staff, nice room, spacious and comfy... Great window view, the tower was right in front of us! Breakfast was nice, plants of food!

Room Tip: Top floors are nice, you can view the hole city center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabiGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
275 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a last minute booking as we opted not to stay with our group in a crowded hostel. It turned out very well! The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The room was really nice, spacious and clean with a comfotable bed. I don't really care about things like minibars or slippers. I liked the bathroom amenities though.
Fantastic breakfast buffet, I wish I could have eaten more.
The location is good as well, just a couple of minutes walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 13 July 2015
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting this review on tripadvisor.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay in Delft!
We hope we will see you another time if you find yourself in Delft again.

Thank you for your visit.

Kind regards,
Janine H.
Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend to visit some friends in Delft. Staff at reception very professional, they gave us a nice warm welcome. Rooms ok, modern furniture and clean. There is no minibar, no slippers or bathrobes. We only had 2 large towels, no small ones. 4 star?
Breakfast buffet was as it should be, but breakfast room is to small so it was really chaotic: no table available for 15 minutes, afterwards no glasses for juice, no coffee cups, no...
At that moment they really lost their 4th star in our opinion.
No parking at hotel. City parkinglot at €7/24 hours.

Room Tip: ask for city view on high floor (above the trees)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.6 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre is a modern hotel on the outskirts of the centrum of Delft. The hotel has 92 deluxe rooms, each of which provides a unique musical theme. This is the best location if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. The old inner city of Delft finds itself just several minutes of walking distance away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing