We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Delft. Although the hotel is very appropriate for a basic city trip, it is definitely not worth four stars.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spaceous and modern, but very average since some four-star essentials (like a minibar and a wifi connection) were missing. We did have a very good night's rest: the quality of the beds is impeccable.

Two things that were slightly frustrating:

1. At breakfast, there was no table available. The waiting staff suggested that we already visit the buffet and told us that a table would be ready for us when we had. This wasn't the case, which left us waiting in the middle of the restaurant with our plates and glasses. Unheard of in any four-star hotel I've ever stayed in.

2. The hotel doesn't have a private parking. We couldn't even leave our car out front for a couple of minutes to go check in because buses were coming and going constantly. A public (paid) parking is available about 100 meters down the street.

Overall, we had a nice stay in this comfortable hotel. Good value for money, considering we booked through a Booking.com Smart Deal. Wouldn't return if I had to pay full four-star price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,285)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

For this year’s holydays we toured the smaller towns of the Netherlands. Every other hotel except one was fine but this was absolutely the best. Even one of the best we ever stayed in. Friendly and efficient reception, large twin room with nice view of the city, excellent beds, themed decoration, safe parking 200m away, great breakfast buffet with large choice of hot & cold (on the second day with live pianist), and at €75 B&B for 2 a bargain. Delft is definitely worth a visit and nearby Den Haag & Scheveningen make it an even better destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to beautiful Delft, I feel well qualified to offer the sweeping statement made in the title.
I have stayed in six different hotels in the city and this offers a level of comfort that is unrivalled. Rooms are larger, more comfortably furnished, higher quality fixtures and fittings. Only reason to stay elsewhere is if you wish for the ambience of a more traditional setting. Otherwise, fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambles1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Within walking distance of the centre. Meaning easy access to most places of interest e.g. about 6 minute walk to nieuwe kerk. The main delft blue factory is a 20-25 min. walk.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Lots of references to music throughout the hotel.

Varied selection of baked goods, cereals, cheese, cold meats, eggs and fruit at breakfast. Also at breakfast a pianist who was clearly enjoying his own music.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FP-CIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel has nice clean rooms, with a good bathroom and free wired Internet access.
Hotel is within walking distance of all that you need in Delft.
The only cons were the lack of a mini-bar, lack of wi-fi in the rooms and no gym in the hotel.

Staff are very lovely and welcoming, with free appetizers offered at the desk on arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in October 2012 for just one night! Very very close to center! Welcoming Staff, nice room, spacious and comfy... Great window view, the tower was right in front of us! Breakfast was nice, plants of food!

Room Tip: Top floors are nice, you can view the hole city center!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a last minute booking as we opted not to stay with our group in a crowded hostel. It turned out very well! The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. The room was really nice, spacious and clean with a comfotable bed. I don't really care about things like minibars or slippers. I liked the bathroom amenities though.
Fantastic breakfast buffet, I wish I could have eaten more.
The location is good as well, just a couple of minutes walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting this review on tripadvisor.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay in Delft!
We hope we will see you another time if you find yourself in Delft again.

Thank you for your visit.

Kind regards,
Janine H.
Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.5 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.4 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#7 of 15 in Delft
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range: £83 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre is a modern hotel on the outskirts of the centrum of Delft. The hotel has 92 deluxe rooms, each of which provides a unique musical theme. This is the best location if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. The old inner city of Delft finds itself just several minutes of walking distance away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing