We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, contemporary and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, contemporary and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed two nights and thought this to be a very good choice for visiting Delft and the surrounding area.

I had a double room on the 7th floor which overlooked the city. The room is spacious and clean with comfortable modern furniture. The large windows slide open, so you can enjoy the fresh air, but the rooms are also air conditioned which can be adjusted to your preference. The aircon was the quietest I have ever had in a hotel room - they often keep me awake, but not here. Bathrooms are spacious with a shower over the bath and amentities like razors and combs are complimentary in additon to the expected shower gel, soap etc.

Breakfast is a buffet served in the first floor restaurant which is very pleasant and looks out towards the city. There was a full range of breakfast options, cereals, breads, fruit, cheeses and cold meats as well as hot options of eggs and bacon. Plenty available and regularly topped up.

Front desk service was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant and seemed happy to help in any way.

Wifi (free) throughout the hotel worked well and seemed fast - I was able to stream UK radio without problem.

The location was perfect for the city - particulalry if you are coming by car as it is just a short drive off the motorway and there is an underground car park opposite the hotel which, if you are used to UK car parks, will be a revelation - you would be hard pressed to find a more well-lit, clean or secure car park anywhere!

A very short and pleasant walk and you are in the city centre with its canals, beautiful buildings, shops and cafes. The best thing to do is just to wander and explore, it's all very pretty. The climb up the church tower is worth it for the amazing views, but not for the unfit or those wary of heights - or very narrow spiral stairs!

I booked directly on the hotel's web site and got a very good package rate, so look out for packages and offers which seem to be available if you book ahead, they offer really excellent value. My rate included a free canal boat trip which is well worth doing.

All in all, I would definitely stay again and would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leon c, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear guest,
we appreciate your broad comment very much. The view on the inner city of Delft is indeed very nice from our hotel. We try every day to do our best for our quests. It is nice to see, hear and read that we succeed in doing so. And we welcome you for your new stay.
Yours sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    515
    112
    21
    11
See reviews for
134
505
32
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to Delft. Although the hotel is very appropriate for a basic city trip, it is definitely not worth four stars.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spaceous and modern, but very average since some four-star essentials (like a minibar and a wifi connection) were missing. We did have a very good night's rest: the quality of the beds is impeccable.

Two things that were slightly frustrating:

1. At breakfast, there was no table available. The waiting staff suggested that we already visit the buffet and told us that a table would be ready for us when we had. This wasn't the case, which left us waiting in the middle of the restaurant with our plates and glasses. Unheard of in any four-star hotel I've ever stayed in.

2. The hotel doesn't have a private parking. We couldn't even leave our car out front for a couple of minutes to go check in because buses were coming and going constantly. A public (paid) parking is available about 100 meters down the street.

Overall, we had a nice stay in this comfortable hotel. Good value for money, considering we booked through a Booking.com Smart Deal. Wouldn't return if I had to pay full four-star price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren, Belgium
Level Contributor
183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

For this year’s holydays we toured the smaller towns of the Netherlands. Every other hotel except one was fine but this was absolutely the best. Even one of the best we ever stayed in. Friendly and efficient reception, large twin room with nice view of the city, excellent beds, themed decoration, safe parking 200m away, great breakfast buffet with large choice of hot & cold (on the second day with live pianist), and at €75 B&B for 2 a bargain. Delft is definitely worth a visit and nearby Den Haag & Scheveningen make it an even better destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

As a frequent visitor to beautiful Delft, I feel well qualified to offer the sweeping statement made in the title.
I have stayed in six different hotels in the city and this offers a level of comfort that is unrivalled. Rooms are larger, more comfortably furnished, higher quality fixtures and fittings. Only reason to stay elsewhere is if you wish for the ambience of a more traditional setting. Otherwise, fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambles1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Within walking distance of the centre. Meaning easy access to most places of interest e.g. about 6 minute walk to nieuwe kerk. The main delft blue factory is a 20-25 min. walk.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Lots of references to music throughout the hotel.

Varied selection of baked goods, cereals, cheese, cold meats, eggs and fruit at breakfast. Also at breakfast a pianist who was clearly enjoying his own music.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FP-CIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel has nice clean rooms, with a good bathroom and free wired Internet access.
Hotel is within walking distance of all that you need in Delft.
The only cons were the lack of a mini-bar, lack of wi-fi in the rooms and no gym in the hotel.

Staff are very lovely and welcoming, with free appetizers offered at the desk on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rfps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in October 2012 for just one night! Very very close to center! Welcoming Staff, nice room, spacious and comfy... Great window view, the tower was right in front of us! Breakfast was nice, plants of food!

Room Tip: Top floors are nice, you can view the hole city center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabiGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.6 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#7 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre is a modern hotel on the outskirts of the centrum of Delft. The hotel has 92 deluxe rooms, each of which provides a unique musical theme. This is the best location if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. The old inner city of Delft finds itself just several minutes of walking distance away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing