We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time even better than before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Second time even better than before”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for a night in the deluxe room and had a massive family room on the 7th floor. Some deluxe rooms have a balcony (ask if you want one) but our family room had the benefit of the extra size 'indoors' which was perfect for us and our 3 year old daughter.
The main bed was a super king size and was so comfy.Even our daughter's bed was bigger than most doubles and she loved it. The hotel now has free wifi everywhere and also cbeebies on the TV which was an even nicer surprise than the free wine and water in our room.
Breakfast is superb and yes they still serve two types of prosecco.
Despite being a meduim / large hotel they do the little things so well, even letting us check in before noon and sorting out the room later at our convenience.
Perfect!

Room Tip: Some deluxe rooms have an enclosed balcony and you are allowed to smoke on them. Ask for one if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for writing this review. Our Deluxe rooms are indeed very spacious and perfect to stay with a family. We do our best to make the stay extra special on details, nice to hear that you noticed this. Hope to see you soon for a third visit to our hotel!

Yours sincerely,
Janine Hoogwerf
Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    569
    130
    24
    12
See reviews for
145
546
35
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A modern, comfortable and clean place, just a few minutes from the centre. The staff was very helpful: they arranged that we could have our room even before the check-in hour, as we arrived very early in the morning. The breakfasts were very tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear sir/madam,

Thank you for writing your review. We get more compliments on our staff. We are obviously very proud of our team. When the rooms are clean in time our guests can sometimes go to their room before check-in time. We hope to see you again sometime in Delft!

Yours sincerely,
Janine Hoogwerf
Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Unfortunately we were unable to stay at the hotel due to flight delays. My five star rating is solely based on how our last minute cancellations were handled. No hassle and no charges. Wish we could have made it to Delft

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rjtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear sir / madam,

What kind do you have written a review despite the fact that you have not been in our hotel.
We fully understand that you had to cancel your stay and hope to see you another time at Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre.

Sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in an ideal location with beautiful surroundings....you can have a clean birds eye view of the city from the top of the hotel...The single room booked for me was small in size with a big coat in it, but it serves the necessity fairly enough. Bath room was quite big in actual with all the necessary amenities...i was in room no.606 and it was in a corner, may be because that the free Wi Fi was really slow and was breaking all the time....

The breakfast was complimentary and it was good enough in my view. I took my dinner from nearby street so i am not sure about other food they serve.

The staffs were friendly and all the transactions were hassle free....

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sree_adr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Glad to hear that you had a good stay. The problem with Wifi is known to us and will be solved.

Sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsmonden
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Hampshire hotel does what it says on the tin. It is clean, new-ish and very well located. Town centre 5 minutes and the station 15. Delft is a beautiful town with lots to offer for anyone. The great thing is, you can put your car in the car park and do all on foot or by train.
The car park across the road is perfect; the hotel offers a discount on the parking charge. Excellent value.
The rooms are efficient and the shower excellent.
I would agree with other reviewers that the breakfast is good but there is a problem when the breakfast room is full/at capacity. Not sure how to solve but I don't really like queuing for coffee and other items.
Staff overall helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenriLambriex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Glad we were able to meet your expectations. What a pity that you have to wait for breakfast. We are working on a solution!

Sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We found the staff friendly and very helpful. The room on the seventh floor with superb south facing views was modern, clean and comfortable. TV had BBC 1 2 3 and 4. So we didn't miss Strictly! Lovely large bathroom too. Evening meal was to our taste and very reasonable for three courses. Breakfast very good too.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double on the seventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for writing this review. Nice to hear that you did not have to miss your favorite television program Strictly.

Sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a modern hotel very close to the old city and close also to the wonderful view painted by Vermeer(?) of one of the city's gates. There is little character about the hotel but everything is fine. The staff are friendly, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast of a good standard ....but perhaps lacking at busy times as things run out. The coffee machines ..self service...are a bottleneck, the juices are 100% but not fresh, and the croissant suppy does not keep up with demand. Nevertheless there is a bountiful supply. The hotel does serve evening meals in the large room used for breakfast but the capacity seems very limited and is slow if numbers build up. This is not a problem as the large square in the middle of Delft is a ten minute walk away with some excellent restaurants offering a huge choice anyway. We stayed at this hotel as our base for touring around Holland and would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of te hotel offer the best views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudapestDavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine H, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for writing about our hotel. We are working on the little problems you mentioned. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
Team Hampshire Hotel Delft Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.6 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.8 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#7 of 15 in Delft
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Address: Koepoortplaats 3, 2612 RR Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampshire Hotel- Delft Centre is a modern hotel on the outskirts of the centrum of Delft. The hotel has 92 deluxe rooms, each of which provides a unique musical theme. This is the best location if you are looking for a relaxing weekend away or a business visit. The old inner city of Delft finds itself just several minutes of walking distance away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing