We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location...friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridges House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Traditional Dutch style building on a pretty street just a short walk (with hand luggage) from the NS main railway station and HTM tram stop. Close (but not too close) to bars, restaurants and sights of this very attractive city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast - they also offered to cook something for us. Comfortable room with smart bathroom with powerful over bath shower. The place to come to experience "real" Holland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferroequine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel in quaint Delft city center. I stayed there in August and was able to leas the apartment for 2 weeks. A wonderful place and very comfortable with split-level seating/sleeping arrangements, full kitchen and bathroom.
Last week I stayed at the hotel itself. I choose the Studio, which covers the whole front of the third floor with no less than 4 windows. Convenient room with all the amenities, free internet and excellent breakfast in the morning. I will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great place to stay. Easy to find, only about 5 minutes walk from railway station. Hotel was clean, and the staff were very friendly. This is a small hotel, but they do offer excellent service. It is also only about 3 minutes walk to centre of Delft. Lots of restaurants to choose from, and all we used were good. Hotel offers enough choice for breakfast, with individual cooked if required.
It was generally quiet after 10pm, and only problem is if you are driving by car parking is difficult, but there is a large car park about 5 minutes walk away, but you can stop outside to drop off luggage (but the parking in Delft is difficult everywhere), and really you do not need a car. Small 1 hour canal trip opposite hotel, with a good guide. If I were visiting Delft again I would definitely consider this hotel due to its excellent location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: We had a slightly larger studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were only in Delft for two days and one night found Hotel Bridges House an excellent choice. It is very convenient to the attractions - just one road over from the canal boat trip start and finish stop. So clean, so helpful, really tastefully decorated. Wouldn't hesitate in staying there again nor recommending it to my best friend. Well done Bridges House Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel has been updated by the owners since our stay last year and the changes are very good.
The biggest improvement is the breakfast which as well as continental you can can also order cooked, and providing gluten free products for my wife was great.
All the staff are friendly and very helpful and we had a thoroughly relaxing time.
We parked the car in the Phoenix car park which is €14 per 24 hours and is only a couple of walking minutes from the hotel.
We found it much easier to park the car first as it means you don't have to try and navigate the narrow Delft streets with all the bicycles, buses, and pedestrian only streets which seem to obfuscate the best navigation efforts.
Delft is a great place to visit, is much more laid back and much preferable to Amsterdam with all its noise, hustle and bustle.
It's a piece of cake to do a day trip to Amsterdam on the train, and I can recommend getting on the tram to visit The Hague and the seaside town of Scheveningen.
We are looking forward to a return trip next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pip268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here in July 2012, so sorry about the late review.

We found the Bridges to be a relaxed, welcoming hotel that is in the most perfect location in spectacular Delft. It's only 1 minute on foot to the main square and the area surrounding the hotel is packed with bars and restaurants that would keep you satisfied all year long.

Our room was comfortable but rather basic and the bathroom was clean and tidy.

The breakfast spread was served in the reception and was a minimal selection of tasty continental choices like fruit, bread, jams and cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luckystrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here in June of 2013 and our experience can only be rated excellent! Clean, friendly establishment, located near the center of Delft and within walking distance of nearly every attraction! The breakfast was very good and the service was outstanding! We were with a small group but we were all treated like royalty. The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate us from storing our luggage after we checked out until our taxi arrived to drive us back to Amsterdam to going out of their way to help a member of our group that had become sick! This is really a little gem of a place with great views of the canal and the city. They helped us find restaurants to dine in and provided maps of the city, gave directions, etc. The only drawback, if you can call it a drawback, is the narrow and steep stairs to the upper floors where the rooms are located. Even these were not bad but if you are infirm or don't want to haul luggage up a couple of flights of stairs, I would stay elsewhere as there is no elevator. Still, this place is very charming and for a smaller hotel in the heart of Delft, hard to beat! I would definitely stay here again should I ever return to Delft!!

Room Tip: I saw three rooms here and they were all good, clean rooms with nice furniture. If you don't mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_A_S2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
370 reviews
0.9 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.1 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Canal Delft Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridges House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridges House Hotel

Address: Oude Delft 74, 2611 CD Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Delft
#5 Romantic Hotel in Delft
Price Range: £57 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridges House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bridges House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridges Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing