We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Cute Hotel with Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July 2014. It's a pretty comfortable hotel and close to the central Delft. Most of all the staff are very kind and accommodating.
There is always fresh fruit and iced tea available at the lobby.
The breakfast was also great and with a variety of option.

Overall really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Saarabanou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We would stay here again! Central to everything-train station, town squares, and delicious dining...perfect. Hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, rooms were very comfortable, breakfast enjoyable, and free afternoon fruit snack refreshing. All this right on the canal!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Journies42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an exceptionally nice 3* hotel. It’s in a beautifully restored an old building (two houses knocked together) overlooking the canal along Koornmarkt. There are lots of steep stairs, but there’s a lift if you don’t want the exercise of walking up them. The receptionist was very welcoming, and offered us a cup of tea or coffee on arrival. We paid a bit extra for a room with a bath, not just a shower. The bathroom was immaculate, and the bedroom was spacious, with lots of storage space and a safe. The only criticism was that the TV was unnecessarily tiny, which was a shame as it had lots of channels. Wifi reception, on the other hand, was consistently excellent. Breakfast was an excellent, high quality, cold buffet. The hotel is very quiet, and just a few minutes walk from the station. (When leaving the station, head in the direction of Centrum; otherwise you’ll be on the wrong side of the tracks!). We stayed here for three nights, and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this on the recommendation of TU Delft. It was a good choice; central enough to hear the church carillon in the evening, only 5 mins from the town square and 15 from the centre of TU Delft. We got a double room on the ground floor, with a quiet alley outside. Other rooms have canal views, but we don’t spend much time in a hotel room except to sleep. Good quality modern furnishings in the room & bathroom, not a tired old hotel. A nice touch is the tray of complimentary fruit or sweet treats at the reception. A very good breakfast choice, fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese, even smoked salmon.
Delft is an attractive quiet university town, reasonably priced restaurants, some interest in the Old & New (14th century!) churches and the Vermeer Centre (an interpretive centre, no original artworks).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GYWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the moment I arrived until I left 6 days later, I was impressed with the friendly staff and pleasant reception at this hotel. They were helpful and always had smiles on their faces. As a single traveler, I felt safe and comfortable. The room had a new bathroom, lots of storage, and the beds were very good. The breakfast had a variety of foods to make everyone happy, including lots of fresh fruit and coffee or tea served immediately by the staff. I really enjoyed this after staying at several hotels that only served canned fruit cocktail! Not here though....there was even an afternoon snack set out everyday ranging from fresh fruit and berries to warm cheese puffs. A wonderful pick-me-up after a day of touring or shopping. Also, close to the train station and the market which I appreciated.
The only improvement could be the television. Although I didn't watch much, the set is little and old, however, this is minor compared with the rest of the place. The price was right, and I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Leeuwenbrug to friends and family.

Room Tip: Very quiet interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoponatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My second stay at this pleasant and friendly small hotel, ideally located on a picturesque canal midway between train station and main square; everything worth seeing is a short walk away. I had a simply furnished room (nothing at all on the walls) in the annex next door, but it was clean, comfortable, and quiet, with a large window looking onto a lovely garden (although the price of this seclusion is weak wi-fi). The modest room price includes a more-than-adequate breakfast buffet, served in a pleasant setting. Overall, can't see any reason to stay anywhere else in Delft, especially if you're traveling by rail.
One caveat: a major construction project has made the walk from the train station a little trickier; and don't underestimate (if you're at all self-conscious) how much noise you'll make pulling a suitcase over the rough brick sidewalks and roads.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Four of us stayed here for two nights. We had rooms 8 & 9. Wow !! These were the best hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in in Holland. The beds were comfortable, and even adjustable. The en suite was very modern and good. The rooms overlooked the front and the canal outside. The location of this place is perfect. The breakfasts were worth getting up for !!!
The staff were so pleasant and efficient.
Would I go again - There is no doubt about that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.9 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#7 of 15 in Delft
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bridges House Hotel
Bridges House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Delft
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leeuwenbrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leeuwenbrug

Address: Koornmarkt 16, 2611 EE Delft, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Delft
#4 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#6 Family Hotel in Delft
Price Range: £73 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leeuwenbrug 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in historical centre of Delft. Some rooms overlooking city others have canal view. Museums, shops and restaurants in 5 minutes walking distance. 45 minutes from Amsterdam, 15km from Rotterdam and the Hague. 500m from Railway- bus station. Paid parking next to the hotel. Perfect location for business or touristic outings. The hotel offers weekend packages: stay three, pay two nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Leeuwenbrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeuwenbrug Hotel Delft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing