We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The absolute best place to stay in Delft. Owners are friendly, generous, kind, helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious with a variety of items to please. Charming, quaint, perfect location, and so enjoyable. I highly recommend Hotel de Emauspoort to all who visit Delft.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taz525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

We've just spent 5 nights in Delft in this really lovely hotel. In summary, it is a very clean, well maintained hotel that is very reasonably priced for its location. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful and made our stay really enjoyable, The breakfast provided was also one of the best we’ve experienced in our travels through the UK and Europe.

We drove into Delft in very heavy rain, and had to phone the hotel to help us locate them because our GPS was giving us wrong directions! Fortunately everyone at the hotel speaks good English, so we were able to help us find the hotel easily. If driving to Delft our suggestion would be to turn right into Oosterstraat after crossing the bridge (Koepoort Brug) then left down Trompetstraat; the hotel is located at the end of this street and it's much easier to park temporarily there than in Vrouwenregt to unpack bags and check in. Be warned that the streets are narrow, so large cars would be a squeeze and need some careful maneuvering!

We dropped off our bags then parked our car at the Koepoort car park nearby. The hotel sells multi-day car passes for the car park. The multi-day passes only cost €8.50 per day, whereas the the normal price is €12.00 per day. At check-in make sure the hotel has a car pass for you for the length of time you intend to park your car, otherwise you’ll have to pay the full €12.00 for each day not covered by the pass.

Our hotel room was on the top floor and our bags were taken up to our room for us while we parked the car, something we very much appreciated.

The hotel room was a good size, comfortable and clean. The room heating worked well and kept us cosy during the cool nights. The en-suite had a shower, toilet, basin and heated towel rails. What a great idea! The room had a telephone, TV and coffee and tea making facilities (the latter often missing from some of the other hotels we have stayed at in Europe).  A wi-fi network is available in the room using a wireless broadband provider, so must be paid for and was not (in our opinion) cheap, so instead we used the free wi-fi available in the lounge room next to the reception. This worked well, and a computer was also there to use if you don’t have your own, however it was not always convenient as the lounge closed at 10:00pm and we really wanted to use Facebook and/or Skype in the early hours of the morning because of the time difference between there and Australia. We had really expected the hotel to have free wi-fi to the room, as is now fairly normal. Perhaps there are technical reasons that would make this difficult.

The location of the hotel is absolutely ideal. So close to the town square and shops. There a large number of restaurants and cafés scattered all around the square and in nearby streets catering to every taste. You can get 3 course meals from round €22 - €30 and there are also many places to buy snacks and take-aways. We’d also recommend doing the walking tour and the canal tour; tickets are available form the VVV tourist information office in Delft.

We stayed at de Emauspoort for 5 nights and did not have to use our car once. The train station is within 10 minutes walking distance of the hotel, and has regular (half-hourly) services to Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague etc. if you want to explore other areas. Forget trying to drive your car to larger towns, the parking can be a nightmare, and the train is extremely quick and comfortable; much better than what we are used to in Australia!

We love this hotel and would want to stay there again if we returned to Delft one day. Look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed two nights at the Emauspoort in beautiful Delft. Perfect location, right behind the New Church and the Market Square. Basic, but large and comfortable rooms, very clean. Great breakfast with hot offerings as well as standard buffet. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice outdoor sitting area with honor bar. Included tickets to Vermeer Center and church discounts. Easy walk from train station. Free internet in lobby. Lovely neighborhood, perfect for strolling, especially in the evening after the tour groups leave. Great restaurants/bars in nearby Beestmarket square, especially the Spijshuis De Dis restaurant. Delft is a joy for photographers, and the Emauspoort made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

All the other reviews are quite right about what a beautiful little hotel this is in such a charming place. I stayed here on a business trip, and often find that this kind of hotel does not work so well for that, usually due to very boring practical reasons. But not so in this case. My room was very spacious, with a small table to use for a desk, and the wi-fi Internet connection was reliable and fast all the time (yes, you have to pay, but no more than most places these days).

Such a treat to stay in such a beautiful place on a business trip, and when I did have a little spare time to be able to walk around the town so easily, with everything so close by. I would certainly love to come back here on a future trip.

One thing I would bring next time is some insect repellent, as I did get a few mosquito bites - my room was overlooking the canal, the weather had been warm, and I left my window open during the night, so (with the benefit of hindsight) not too much surprise that I heard a few of them buzzing around my room. But I heard from local colleagues that that is common around canals in this area, and certainly nothing to blame the hotel for! Just be prepared.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simonbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

*Wonderful* location - everything you could want within a short walk. Seeing the procession of moms, children, students, and businessmen bike past the breakfast room, with the cathedral walls right across the canal, was a treat each morning. My room was spacious and decorated with antiques. But most of all, I appreciated the warmth and attentiveness of the owners. A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a delightful city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Little gem in the heart of beautiful Delft.
Lovely and very clean room, quite but very central location, beautiful lounge, excellent breakfast.
I told the hotel manager that my little daughter was celebrating her birthday on Queensday and they didn't forget. We found balloons at our breakfast table and a little cake.
We have to go back to Holland in a few weeks and I will definetely choose this lovely hotel again.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank CicciCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Hotel is located right in the center of Delft . We didn't have any issues with noise. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom new and spotless. Breakfast was the best in our 2 weeks long BeNeLux trip. Owners are very nice and helpful. Reduced rate of 8.5 Euro for a very convenient nearby parking. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putnitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Johannes Vermeer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range: £92 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing