We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it, it's the only place to stay in Delft!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Bispham
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We loved it, it's the only place to stay in Delft!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We found this wonderful hotel via an internet search and booked it because of the chance to stay in a fantastic gypsy caravan. We weren't disappointed as the caravan, Pipo, was very comfortable and cosy, with everything that you would expect in a normal hotel room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and willing to offer advice on where to eat. Breakfast was a joy, lots of choice with subtle changes on a daily basis. The view from the breakfast room was of the nieuw kerk at the other side one of the many small cobbled bridges which span the canals in Delft, it was idyllic. The Delft goodie bag which is mentioned on both Trip Advisor and the website was a lovely thoughtful touch. I won't spoil the surprise but the contents were well received. Delft is a beautiful city, one that we will visit again and when we do we will definitely stay at the De Emauspoort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    159
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
303
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed at the Hotel de Emauspoort for two nights. The charming hotel is in a lovely location just off the city square. We walked to and from the train station with our luggage and enjoyed exploring the city on foot. We are a family of four and enjoyed a large room with a loft. We found the room to be comfortable and very clean (with the added charm of being able to hear the church bells from the square). The bathroom was well equiped and clean. The shower was separate from the tub and built in such a way that we had trouble keeping water off the bathroom floor. The breakfast was fabulous with delicious baked goods, cheeses, meats, and pancakes. The owners were helpful in directing us each evening to very nice restaurants that served quality Dutch food at fair prices. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We made reservations directly with the hotel and were able to have a room with a loft that easily ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

had a great stay in one of the caravans, compact and cosy but with all that you need. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellokitty40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We had a 5 star experience. We arrived early in the day expecting to leave our luggage and come back for our room but we were given rooms immediately and one of them was the huge two level family room overlooking the canal bridge and the alley to the market. It was fantastic- clean, fresh, filled with amenities and a modern but Delft styled bath. Our other "little" room really wasn't and it was adorable, lovely colors and filled with antiques. We were a short block to the central Market so it was easy to come back and drop off anything we acquired, and to have lunch in the room with fresh bread, cheeses and fruit we bought.
Breakfast the next morning was great- excellent coffee individually made for each, poached eggs with tomato, pancakes with toppings, breads, yogurt juice, etc. After we checked out we left our luggage so that we could explore Delft some more and we were able to come back for the bathrooms. We were given great advise about the town, restaurants, the Delft factories, the trains, etc. Everyone- from owners to managers to other customers- were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a front canal room and a room facing the back- both great with plenty of fresh air and lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie34043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

De Emauspoort is located directly off of the market square behind the main cathedral in Delft and little more than 100 meters from a restaurant-filled square with an expansive tree canopy which seems to be the hub of Old Delft's evening activities and which reminds me somewhat of southern France. The hotel is in building from the golden era of the city with functional and clean rooms. You might consider sleeping with the windows closed if you are allergic to church bells. If you have any problems with the ladder-like Dutch staircases consider a room on the ground floor.
The breakfast area was charmingly decorated and pancakes and other small warm dishes added to the overall warm atmosphere. The staff was friendly without being overly formal. Delft is a strolling city without a hectic feel, and the numerous canals and streets from the 16th and 17th centuries give the old city an inviting charm. I can definitely recommend de Emauspoort for a weekend visit to the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GermanyNeedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Delft is a beautiful little town - same canals and old buildings as Amsterdam, but without the crowds, sleazy dope-heads, or stag parties roaming around. OK, also without the major museums, but nice enough for a pleasant day wandering around. And this hotel is the perfect place to base yourself. Characterful, cheerful, friendly owners, nice breakfast and reasonably priced. What more do you want?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed in the Vermeer room which was a funny experience: very spacious and nicely decorated ! A must for Vermeer fans. We parked underground at the Koepoort, which is a short walk away. The location of the hotel is excellent: practically on the market !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#7 of 15 in Delft
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#8 of 15 in Delft
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing