We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a night in Campanile, which is good but big company, then found the Emauspoort, a family business, One night in room 21 and 2nd night in one of the gypsy caravans in the yard. GREAT!
May return one day.

Room Tip: Parking at the main carpark is 7euro per day. Outside the town center is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendasanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    153
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
290
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great Location, lovely clean rooms with showers and coffee making facilities...lots of character. Beautiful courtyard with honesty system bar which is a lovely touch. Fantastic breakfast cooked and replenished continually. the best were the staff: so obliging and friendly...from the first email to walking out the door. Delft certainly deserves a revisit and I know where I will be staying: here!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I stayed only one night in the Vermeer room (all rooms are named after artists and decorated accordingly). We were a family of 5 which caused some confusion as booking.com seemed to only include the 2 adults booked. This was quickly sorted although it did cost a little more - mostly because of the breakfast cost which was included in the price.
The room was decorated with old paintings and furniture and so created a nice ambience. It was slightly noisy at night but this was due to it being student enrolment week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexTiredDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Münster
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Excellent ratings, pretty on the Website. Location was great. Rooms were nice, spacious enough with good closet space (stayed 3 nights) and quiet towards pretty courtyard. Breakfast good, Service good. Don´t understand the Hype but would recommend it to friends and also would come back again. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed with my two children in May 2013 at this hotel . Service was excellent, staff was friendly, rooms were big enough, clean and cosy. The hotel location is great. Delft is a beautiful place, with easy access to many of the Dutch cities. It’s like a small, clean and safe Amsterdam.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EIRINI1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed in the Emauspoort with work from Oct - Dec 2012, Jerone who is the owner and his staff were excellent I have to say. You are based right in the centre of Delft which is a lovely friendly place and caters for all.

I would say it is more relaxing than Amsterdam and a lot less fast flowing which suited myself as you were welcome everywhere without any worries at all, the hotel is set in a courtyard style set up and the breakfasts are very nice.

If you want to experience real Dutch hospitality I can say it is very nice indeed and I am booking up for a holiday visit this Autumn for a long weekend with my wife as I have met some good friends who I am going to visit and I will be staying at the Emauspoort again as it is ideal, open your door and your in the centre of Delft.

Room Tip: You can either book a room and or they have these lovely quirky gypsy style caravans in the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hindy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed two nights in July 2013 at the Hotel de Emauspoort. We stayed in the Anne Van Buren room and it was a great stay. The hotel location is perfect (in the back of the Gothic cathedral and right by a canal). The breakfast (included) is excellent and copious. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I recommend staying there if you decide to stay in Delph.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing