We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay in Delft Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Delft Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lovely personal hotel in heart of Delft Centre.
-Rooms were clean, reasonable, and lovely.
-Breakfast:tasty, plentiful, EXCELLENT location. The dining room was quaint, beautiful and peaceful.

Only thing I needed was an alarm clock. Had to use my cell phone. other than that they had EVERYTHING I needed.

Would LOVE if they served dinner as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snorkeler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    152
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
290
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The location is wonderful! You can't drive or park on the street- the parking garage is about three blocks away so you need to carry your luggage. Large rooms, great breakfast, friendly management. Wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sskLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
180 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We last visited charming Delft two years ago in the warm early summer and returned this year during a wet and windy winter. Having enjoyed the Emauspoort on our first visit, we had no hesitation in making this our base for our latest stay. It is good to report that the standards are just as high, indeed we had a better room than two years ago, on the ground floor. Delft can be a party place and the Blues Festival was underway during our stay and we were concerned that a room just off the small street alongside the hotel might be noisy with late night revellers but such fears were unfounded. Plenty of space with two easy chairs, a well equipped bathroom and a comfy bed ensured our stay was enjoyable.

Breakfast is good - and we had our favourite table looking out to the small bridge each day. The staff are friendly and helpful and recognised us when we checked in. Delft is a great place for a short stay, an attractive town comparable with Bruges but without the tourists and well served with restaurants and bars. Will we return? Yes. Will we choose the Emauspoort? Yes. And that says it all really.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent only one night in this hotel, but it was a very charming experience! We stayed in the "caravan", and it was so original and so cosy... the space is small but it is very well organized, and honestly where else could you say that you have been in a wooden caravan? :)
Also the breakfast is very good and with plenty of choice. Definitely a place to recommend!

Room Tip: Try the caravan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotha2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

In the beginning of December 2013 we stayed a couple of days at Hotel De Emauspoort. It was our third visit and several friends of ours also have already visited the hotel. We all loved it! No matter what the purpose of your trip you will love to be in the caring hands of the staff of De Emauspoort. The great location of the hotel, the nice and clean rooms and also the wagons are an unforgettable experience - especially with small children. In the morning you can join a nice breakfast with fresh homemade bread and pancakes!!!
The staff is very friendly and caring. December 5, when Sinterklaas is being celebrated, we even found in front of our door some delicious home-made cookies, chocolate-letters and gifts for the children!!! Can you imagine, how unique is this these days?!?!
We can totally recommend this hotel, we had a great stay in many ways. And for those who care, internet is fast and without any hassle. Is there nothing on the dark side? Well, its located next to a church, so the bells make some noise but we simply loved that as well.
Delft is a great and historical city. Combine it with a stay at De Emauspoort and even the Dutch weather can´t ruin your stay ;-D
Totally recommend it to all, also very child friendly environment.

Room Tip: Try to get the family room on top of the restaurant. It has to floors so parents can also enjoy some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaldusDeWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

What a fabulous place to stay. We chose to stay in one of the gypsy caravans in the court yard. How cool was that. An experience of a lifetime in accommodations! It was nicely laid out. Just do not expect a huge place on the inside, and if you are on the larger side of small or medium, it could be a tight, but certainly cozy squeeze. One of you will have to sleep against the wall and do a crawl over for the washroom, but - when in Rome.......or a Caravan.......
We were here in early November, and even thought it was quite cool outside, the heater on the inside kept us toasty warm. There was coffee, tea, and a kettle ,of course, in the room. Shampoo, soap, shower cap provided as well. Lovely plants on the outside of the caravan. The hotel itself boasts many other interesting rooms, and I really wish we could have stayed longer, as did my husband. This was the first time he was dismayed that we could not spend more time here.
The location was excellent. Walking distance to all we wanted to see, (including the Markt which is a large shopping area with no vehicular traffic).
Delft is a town of bikes, so be careful when walking, because you could get mowed down. Such a pleasant town though.
The breakfast was superb. Hot fresh croissants, cheeses, meats, breads, delicious coffee, and more..... The staff were amazingly wonderful, helpful and courteous and upon checking out we were given a tiny pair of glass dutch shoes. What a lovely gesture. The hotel is right opposite a canal, so simply a lovely locale. The inside of the lobby boasts a cozy interior with comfy chairs and tables.

What I did not like about this place was that we could not stay longer. What a gem.

Room Tip: We loved the Pico clown Caravan, but all rooms looked so diverse and interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dody_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We are regular visitors to Delft but stayed at the Emauspoort for the first time last weekend. We booked into the apartment which is accessed by your own doorway - excellent if you like to come and go without disturbing anyone. The apartment is over two levels with seperate lounge / kitchen and upstairs bathroom, bedroom and balcony. We loved being in the 'rafters' and the location right outside the 'new' church meant that everything was right on the doorstop.
The quality of every aspect of the stay was excellent - wonderful staff, the cleanest bathroom I've EVER used, and a wonderful attention to detail from the utilities in the kitchen to the free adapter plug they found when I forgot to bring one!
I feel awful not giving a 5/5 rating and the only reason I haven't wasn't the hotel's fault - the apartment is right next to the church and (what did I expect????) the noise both of the ongoing renovations and bells from the church did affect our sleep. The musical chimes do stop at midnight but the apartment is so close to the church that the hour chimes were a problem for us. This may be part of the charm for many - I could not fault any other aspect of our stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing