We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Delft, cute clown caravan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Emauspoort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location in Delft, cute clown caravan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had our wedding day in this old bakery with homemade wedding cake 12 1/2 years ago. As a trip to memory lane we went to the same location, now a hotel only. Still the same relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We stayed in the Pipo the clown caravan, great stay, excellent bed, 2 person shower :). The ceiling is sometimes low so you gotta be carefull when entering the bath room. Overall an excellent and enjoyable stay. We will definitely return in 12 1/2 years!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruud1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    148
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
85
285
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the Abel Tasmin room. It was up 2 flights of a metal staircase.
We loved the staff/the downstairs of the hotel.
We loved the situation...but we felt the one thing that let it down was the bedroom, it was spotless and comfortable, but a little faded and basic.
It did not spoil our holiday at all, but it was a bit of a disappointment.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, check where your room is. There are some on ground level and others a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed in the William of Orange room. Everything was spotless, and the hotel has a comfy, friendly vibe. I love that the breakfast room and lobby area were part of the family's bakery. Staff was very helpful, and I also liked that we had a key to the exterior door so that we could come and go as we pleased. Very charming courtyard perfect for sitting and having a cup of coffee. Delft is charming and the Emauspoort is delightful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel5425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Since the hotel is directly behind the "Nieuwe Kerk," it is easy to find....1 block from the center square. Although this might make for a busy, noisy location, this was not true when we were there. The hotel is shielded by the large church from the noise of the square. Although it is an easy walk from the train station, we walked farther than necessary to arrive...because of a bad map...and we couldn't tell which street would lead us into the square area. The walk back to the train station was much easier! The breakfast is INCREDIBLE....with homemade breads..and much more. One of the best places we stayed in our 11 day trip to Belgium and the Netherlands....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is located just next to the city's main square and beautiful canals. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good. Would highly recommend to everyone traveling to Delft! If coming by car, the nearest parking is about 5-10 minute walk away.
The caravan vans are a unique experience :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! The rooms were great and outdoors area was really nice and probably great for breakfast during summer. The breakfast was really good, bread, eggs, yogurt, pancakes and good coffee. The service was really good and personal. We arrived late but that was no problem and the hotel manager helped us carry the luggage to our room. Check in and check out was easy.

Definitely recommend this hotel. Delft was also a really nice small town, easy to visit and good food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reni101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
388 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife led a group of 8 family and friends to this hotel in the historic town of Delft. It was the perfect way to start our vacation in the Netherlands. The hotel is in the city center, near the "new" church, about a 13 minute walk from the train station. The staff was warm and friendly. The hotel occupies two-three floors at the corner of an intersection near one of the charming canals in Delft. Our room (room 5) was on the second floor; be aware that the steps are small depth-wise and somewhat steep. I had to carry my wife's suitcase up the steps. The room was comfortable and contained a double bed, a wardrobe, two small tables (one with tea and coffee), and two chairs. The bed is covered by a comforter (but no top sheet). I used a blanket to snuggle with for the cool evenings. The bathroom contained a heated towel rack--very nice (especially for drying clothes that I washed). There was small shelf in the bathroom for your toiletries. The breakfast, included in our room rate, was quite good, with a large selection--eggs, pancakes, pastries, breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, juices, etc. There was an Internet-connected computer in the lobby. The front desk person helped us secure last-minute restaurant reservations for one night. The Emauspoort is a charming hotel in a great location. If we ever come back to Delft, we plan to return to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior first floor room or the one featured on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandc8491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing