We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had one of our most enjoyable stays ever in Delft! It was a magical few days and this hotel certainly helped. Very comfortable and great location. Full of character it was exactly what we hoped we would find. Breakfast was a great start to the day and lot's of great restaurants very close. Well recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    158
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
93
295
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A really lovely, inviting place to stay in the heart of Delft. Charming and cozy rooms, quiet and clean. Great service and a fantastic breakfast.
However, if you're a very light sleeper the regular ring of the churchbells might wake you up at night. Also, my room had a bit of a shortage of WiFi during my stay, but when I needed internet I just sat down in the very lovely, inviting patio.
Both things were really just minor issues and I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed one night as part of a cycling tour. Very nice hotel with a little courtyard. Staff were very helpful and we got a limitless pair of delft clogs when we checked out. Will visit again for longer

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watty650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
416 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

There is an option here to stay in a caravan car, and we took it! The car is cute and cozy. Not good if you are tall or couldn't do about 4 stairs. The bed was super comfy. There was no heat (it's July, but 53 degrees at night and rainy makes it feel chilly), although there was the option to plug in a little heater. Luckily, the comforter was thick and kept me toasty. The bathroom is tiny. The curtains let in a lot of light and we could hear the church bells from the church next door constantly, so if you are a light sleeper, this may not be for you.
The location is great, right behind the new church and the markt square.
Breakfast was very nice: tea/coffee, milk, juice, thin pancakes, little baked eggs, meat, cheese, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads, spreads (and my favorite, a small box of chocolate shavings to put on the bread), a bit of fruit salad, and a couple types of cereal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel. We stayed in the Johannes Vermeer room for four nights. We loved the Johannes Vermeer room. The room overlooks a canal. The location is close to the market square and only a two minute walk to dinner with a good choice of restaurants and bars. The room is based on Johannes Vermeer's studio. Many of Vermeer's paintings were on the wall. There is a nice photo opportunity by an easel so you can pretend to be painting a Vermeer! We had a choice of sleeping areas, we tried both of course, but loved the attic room. The bathroom was good with lots of hot water, towels and toiletries.
The room was kept very clean by the maids. A very enjoyable, quality buffet breakfast was served in the dining room, which isn't a basement, fruit juice, eggs, cold meats, assorted breads, cakes, fruit, yogurt and cereals. Lovely coffee and a choice of teas and friendly service to boot. All served in pretty china. Reception were very helpful too with any questions we had during our stay.
The only downside to this room was there was a bar nearby that students frequented and they liked to drink until the early hours and could be rather noisy. Having said that it was the world cup while we were there so maybe this was why. If you want quiet book a back room, Johannes Vermeer faces the front.

Room Tip: back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venray, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We (couple in their thirties) stayed here for only one night. To enjoy the hospitality to it`s fullest this was to short. For us to visit the city of Delft it was enough.

The location is perfect! Just behind one of the two big churches in the middle of the centre. In front of the hotel a small canal and de rooms are in a quiet street behind the main entrance.
We slept in a coverted wooden caravan the "Mama Lou". Great!!!! And even cheaper than the other rooms. It has all the facilities of conventional room. Shower, toilet,tv, bed (off course), coffee and thea in the room. The plus to this is that we had a porch and on top of that "our own" outdoor space. Yes, there is some noice from the outside but it was minimal. I think if you hire a normal room in this hotel the disturbance from the outside is even less.

Staff was very helpfull and polite.
Breakfast was plenty and fresh. Even coffe and thee where served at your table.

We could not have wished for more.

Room Tip: Take the coverted wooden caravan. It`s something different for once!! And a bit cheapers as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RudyKoenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel saved our Dutch holiday (see Disaster in Leiden).
Central location, lovely city, rooms and breakfast room and buffet superb.
Family run and great value.
Car parking (underground and modern) just 350 meters away.
Would go back anytime.

Alan and Gwen

Room Tip: Didn`t see anything that would put one off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Julia
Casa Julia
#8 of 15 in Delft
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing