We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique accommodation, excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique accommodation, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed in one of the two gypsy caravans in the courtyard - refurbished and fitted out by the current owners 15 years ago, these are compact, quirky, but very comfortable, with a good bed and efficient shower. Breakfast was typical Dutch with a wide selection of cheese, cold meat, bread, pastries, fruit, cereal etc. Centrally located next to the 'New Church', which tinkles bells through the night. I thoroughly recommend this hotel for something a little less ordinary.

Room Tip: Try the gypsy caravan for something different
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    157
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
91
295
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Gave one of my two tripadvisor excellence pins to them. Stayed in room Carel Fabritus, Room 2, in annex, right next to the hotel. Was upgraded from a twin bedded room with a bath to a larger room with a large bed & a twin bed overlooking the courtyard. Large armoire in room. Bathroom had both tub and shower with a towel warmer. Hair dryer. Had washcloth mitts too! Large beautiful reception and breakfast area. Breakfast served from 8-10. Exceptional breakfast with Dutch pancakes with chocolate sprinkles available, fruit cocktail, poached egg, cakes, hard boiled eggs, OJ, milk, coffee, tea, assorted breads, cheese, ham. Quiet except for night church bells that rang every half-hour. I am a light sleeper & it only woke me up a couple times during the night. Firm beds-not as comfortable as I prefer. Central free computer in lobby. Great location! Take credit cards without an additional charge. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had read on tripadvisor that hotel had free tickets to Vermeer Center. Receptionist only worked part-time so wasn't familiar with the tickets but persisted until she found them. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rustic and charming, this little hotel in Delft was a good choice in that it was perfectly located for exploring the town on foot.

Don't expect anything fancy, but of course it isn't sold as a luxury getaway. It is, however, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfasts were good - typical Dutch fare so if you're steering clear of bread for any reason you may want to have a plan B, even though there was plenty on offer.

Wifi was very patchy but on my last day I discovered that if you are on an Apple device and you "forget" the hotel wifi and then reconnect it would suddenly start working again.

Only downside I thought was that it was quite warm during my stay and there was no aircon or fan so you had to choose between hot air that didn't move around, or open the windows and be confronted by the noise of the street below. A small electric fan would have resolved that problem and I think the hotel should consider investing in one for each room.

All in all I really did enjoy my stay here and the friendly faces of the team working there. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoziMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel one night earlier this month (July 2014). The hotel is quaint, cozy and very well situated to see all there is to see in beautiful Deft. In addition to that it was exceptionally clean and the staff was very welcoming. The charming hotel is located adjacent to the "New Church" and a small canal. If you are looking for a hotel that says "deft" this is the one. Furthermore the breakfast that was included with our room was fantastic! We had crepes/pannekoeken made individually for us and coffee made as we ordered, unlike other hotels that make a pot and leave it on the counter for self serve. The courtyard is beautiful and the flowers and colours used on the property complement each other well. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who is contemplating a visit to beautiful Delft in the Netherlands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had one of our most enjoyable stays ever in Delft! It was a magical few days and this hotel certainly helped. Very comfortable and great location. Full of character it was exactly what we hoped we would find. Breakfast was a great start to the day and lot's of great restaurants very close. Well recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A really lovely, inviting place to stay in the heart of Delft. Charming and cozy rooms, quiet and clean. Great service and a fantastic breakfast.
However, if you're a very light sleeper the regular ring of the churchbells might wake you up at night. Also, my room had a bit of a shortage of WiFi during my stay, but when I needed internet I just sat down in the very lovely, inviting patio.
Both things were really just minor issues and I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed one night as part of a cycling tour. Very nice hotel with a little courtyard. Staff were very helpful and we got a limitless pair of delft clogs when we checked out. Will visit again for longer

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watty650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing