We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional location, beautiful rooms, and great owners and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de Emauspoort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Delft
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceptional location, beautiful rooms, and great owners and staff”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

I At first I hesitated to book at Hotel de Emauspoort. Before my trip I was looking for a trendy hotel with a Dutch Charm that is not far away from Deflt University. I looked at a number of options and based on the popularity of this hotel in TripAdvisor I decided to choose. I was not disappointed at all. All positive reviews are accurate in the description of the hotel and the management. I arrived at Delft at 8:00 AM. I was tired and was glad to be at the front desk. One of the owners was at the front desk. There was a smell of freshly made bred. The manager asked about the name and then guided me to the room. It was not a room. A small living room and kitchen and a stair leads to bedroom and bathroom. Very charming and eloquently furnished. Then I was offered to have breakfast. That surprised me. So I asked, isn’t suppose to offer the breakfast after one night stay. He replied “No” you can have it from today. I am from North America and things are done quite differently here. Unlike here in North America He never asked for credit card or passport. The breakfast was different kinds of breads, crepes filled with cheese, freshly grounded and prepared coffee, fruit salad, orange, milk, yogurt, and many other things. I was really impressed with the quality and freshness of food. Yummy Yummy. I stayed at the Hotel de Emauspoort four nights. The hotel is near the “new” church of Delft. You can hear the bells ring every 30 minutes to remind of time. I felt really comfortable with everything at this nice hotel. I will keep going to Hotel de Emauspoort every time I go to Delft or even Amsterdam as it’s only 30 minutes from Schiphol airport.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AO_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    152
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
87
290
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We spent two nights at the Hotel de Emauspoort and were quite pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Delft is a quiet, wonderful town, and the Emauspoort is centrally located---it’s an easy 10-minute walk from the train station and a very short jaunt to the town’s main squares.

Our room was a split-level room, with a separate shower and toilet downstairs and a roomy sleeping area upstairs. While the room as a whole was spacious, the toilet room lacked ventilation and was impressively cramped because it also had a sink (with no rack for a towel, making the sink itself a little useless). The sleeping area was much more comfortable, with a double bed and a twin bed as well as comfortable chairs. Some travelers might not like the fact that you have to climb stairs within the room. There is a gate at the top of the stairs to keep you from accidentally heading downstairs.

Breakfast at Emauspoort was very good, remarkable largely because they serve freshly made coffee or tea instead of just having a coffee machine. The buffet itself was standard fare: a choice of breads, cheeses, cold cuts, eggs, and juice. There is a computer in the lobby that offers visitors free internet access.

Overall, the Emauspoort is a very good hotel: a comfortable room, a good breakfast, and an excellent location for wandering around central Delft.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I LOVED this hotel, which is actually more of a B&B. If you arent good at steep stairs, then try to see if the gypsy car rooms are available or a room off the courtyard. The staff is WONDERFUL, very helpful and gracious. This hotel is literally a 3 minute walk to the town square ... i loved the new church bells chiming the time.. didnt need to look at a watch or have an alarm. ( dont worry, they stop at midnight, so you CAN sleep ). The breakfast is just enough choice so you get a lovely full feeling with out over stuffing. A mere 10 minute walk from the Delft train station, right behind the new church. Would HIGHLY recommend this charming little spot!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2k9kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We booked this hotel based on the tripadvisor rating and reviews and, once again, were not disappointed. This is the perfect little place to stay that embodies all the quaint character that one goes to Delft in the first place to experience. No hotel could possibly have a better location right behind the Nieuw Kerk and within sight of the central market square (we could see it from our room). We stayed in the Jan Vermeer suite and loved it, largely because my interest in the artist was a principal reason for stopping in Delft. The room is decorated with furnishings and props that resemble those that appear in his paintings. so it's as if you're in his studio. In addition, this very spacious room (with an upstairs loft) probably has the best view of any in the hotel.

The service is extremely friendly and the breakfast is great. If you're arriving by car don't try to wing it with a map (Delft is an absolute maze of one way streets and closed bridges and was never intended for autos). Call the hotel to get detailed directions to the parking garage before setting out.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Had a wonderful five days four nights at this three star guesthouse. Set just off the main square each room is pleasantly decorated in a Dutch style (there is even two gypsy caravans in the courtyard to stay in). Breakfast is continental but plenty of it. Parking is within their own courtyard if you require it, but there is a car park within walking distance. Bar with pleasant large lounge to meet up in before going out to dinner in the numerous restaurants within Delft itself. Would definitely recommend this great clean guest house.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillyc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Because of the volcanic eruption, our Ireland-holiday was cancelled (dublin Airport closed).
Delft was a very good alternative. This hotel is ideally located. Nice charming family hotel with friendly hosts (good suggestions of restaurants: de pijpenla, indonesian restaurant Redjeki).
A few years ago, I was here with some of my friends, now with my wife, and both times, we all enjoyed our stay at the Emmauspoort

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank postiljon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Stayed here for two nights as part of a cycling trip through south Holland with Van Gogh Tours (another great company and highly recommended) and was very pleased with the room. We had a triple room that was comfortably furnished and clean bathroom. The steps were narrow as with charming older buildings. They had a nice lounge area / coffee shop with internet. Breakfast was very good with selection of homemade breads and pancakes.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevadaSoulTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Delft hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Museumhotels Delft
0.3 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Delft Centre
0.8 mi away
WestCord Hotel Delft
WestCord Hotel Delft
#2 of 15 in Delft
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Plataan
Hotel de Plataan
#4 of 15 in Delft
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
Hotel Leeuwenbrug
#6 of 15 in Delft
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Koophandel
Hotel De Koophandel
#8 of 15 in Delft
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Emauspoort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Emauspoort

Property: Hotel de Emauspoort
Address: Vrouwenregt 9, 2611 KK Delft, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Delft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Delft
#1 Romantic Hotel in Delft
#1 Family Hotel in Delft
#2 Business Hotel in Delft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Emauspoort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy hotel in the historic centre of Delft. 24 hotel rooms and 2 romantic Gypsy Caravans in the court-yard. Comfortable parking in the Marktparking located at 400 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Emauspoort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel De Emauspoort
De Emauspoort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing