We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Emauspoort
Nearby Hotels
Bridges House Hotel(Delft)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Julia(Delft)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
412
171
20
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
171
20
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvermeer roomnieuwe kerkgypsy caravanthe main squarebreadnice courtyardowners and staffchurch bellscrepesperfect locationfantastic breakfastfamily runyogurtstayed longertrain stationtwo nightscharming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2007

Those familiar with the "View of Delft " by Carel Fabritius will recognise the location of this fine hotel.Stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful city,room was spotless, bed very comfortable, food first class, Owner and staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank al45SouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

I stayed in Delft for 3 days on a business trip. This hotel was overall a great place to stay. It had character and charm, and was located near the main square. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was very clean. The staff was attentive and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrianIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

Probably one of the best views from a hotel room in Delft. We stayed in the Vermeer Room during a very sunny and warm week at the end of May, beginning of June. One could imagine the artist Johannes Vermeer being at your side as you looked out onto the Nieuwe Kerk and toward the main square. The room has been completely remodelled to reflect how it would have been in the time of Vermeer - with all the modern conveniences of course! Examples of his paintings adorn the walls. The fittings and furniture reflect in detail that seen in the paintings. A charming and very comfortable large double room in every respect. In the beamed roof space, acessed by wooden steps, is another area with twin beds. Breakfast in the large and spotlessly clean dining room had more than one could wish for with fresh bread, fruit, meat, cheeses, etc. Freshly ground coffee as well, no stewing coffee pot. Jeroen and Désirée are the perfect hosts and all their staff are a credit. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2007
2  Thank Plateel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

Hotel de Emauspoort was a great find and the location could not have been more perfect. Located just behind the main square, the small, family-run hotel was a great choice. The staff was super friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful! The rooms are modestly decorated and super clean. They also have "fun" caravans that you can stay in if you prefer. They looked like fun, but I didn't look inside.

The main part of the hotel is very, very old and very charming. They also have their own bakery on-site which makes great tartes! You can not go wrong with this Delft gem.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gatorgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

23 Harley Davidson riders chose this hotel as our 2 day stopover whilst travelling. We could not have picked a better place! The owners were not put off, indeed, we are currently on their website having only been there 3 days ago! The rooms were perfectly appointed and comfortable; the food was excellent and plentiful and the service second to none. All of our bikes were kept in the secured courtyard but not blocking the perfect courtyard where we socialised. Delft itself is pretty as a picture with loads of cafes and shops and due to excelent double glazing in the rooms, the bells didn't stop me having an excellent night's sleep!
This will be one place I will return to... but next time not on my Harley as there wasn't enough room on it to put all my shopping!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pearlrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews