We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Certificate of Excellence
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Enormous rooms, large breakfast and the food at the restaurant and buffet was perfect! We also used the pool and sauna, which were very nice on the top floor of the hotel. And the staff was incredible! Definitely a hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TurismFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    162
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
207
7
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed one night in this brand new hotel, which has all the facilities you expect to have in a modern hotel. Large room, very clean, access to wellness and fitness... Breakfast buffet is excellent, with lots of choice in fresh foods. The only downside is it location, just next to the A16 highway, with nothing to do or visit in the immediate area. I guess its excellent for business visitors, but as a tourist you're always obliged to use your car to go somewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shtaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
189 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Enormous rooms, large breakfast and the food at the restaurant and buffet was perfect! We also used the pool and sauna, which were very nice on the top floor of the hotel. And the staff was incredible! Definitely a hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here a week when it first opened Summer 2012, and against for two weeks in the Fall. Of course being brand new it was fresh, modern and clean. There were a few opening bugs that the staff quickly responded to as best they could. I cannot saw enough good things about the hotel staff, as well as the people in the restaurant. They were all great.

The rooms were unusually large by European standards. I found them comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were wonderful. One of my rooms had poor wifi while I was on the bed and when I asked, was easily moved to a different room where the wifi was better all over the room. Wifi was good overall.

The restaurant had a nice selection of dishes so that even after staying a while, I didn't get too bored with the food.

Next time I have to go to Dordrecht again, this is the hotel I will be staying in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We (2 adults) booked a family-suite through their website.
They had a buy 2, get 3 nights special, which is only available in the Dutch language, strangly enough.
http://www.vandervalkhoteldordrecht.nl/nl/arrangementen/3=2-zomer-arrangement/
The suite was huge; 2 bedrooms with seperate AC and LCD-TV's, a huge bathroom with walk-inn shower, a bath and 2 sinks.
We had a corner room on the 8th floor with great views in the evening all the way to Rotterdam.
Breakfast buffet was included in the 220€ we payed for the 3 nights. Van der Valk breakfast-buffets are famous in the Netherlands, and for a good reason; EXCELLENT!! The weather permitted us to eat our breakfast on their terras, which was great!
Show cooking is on saturday evenings in their restaurant; also very nice!!
Minor flaws: no (digital) clock anywhere in the suite, and no public computer.

Small but nice pool with sauna and excerciseroom on the top, 14th floor. You can walk outside for a great view of the surroundings. Free for guests to use.
We will go back, for sure!
Tip; park your car for free at Energiehuis, and walk 15 minutes to Merwedekade. From there you can take the Waterbus(6€ p.p) to Willemskade in Rotterdam. From there it's only a short walk to downtown--> MUST DO!!
Dordrecht is a nice town aswell(downtown-market on Fridays)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lelici49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
260 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent hotel : very friendly and helpful staff, large room with bath and shower, quiet rooms giving a good sleep.

I enjoyed a very nice dinner in the restaurant, and had an excellent breakfast in the morning. Perfect !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Can't complain about the hotel cleanliness and standard. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, nice view of the motorway! Everything is brown, everywhere brown, surprised they didn't paint the car park brown!!

The food was interesting to say the least and pretty average for the price you pay. Too far from anywhere to walk and it's a 10 min drive to Dordrecht.

Soulless, corporate!

Spa (!) deserted.

Could've use the Sky Bar on the 14th floor unless hired out as a function which is a shame- you'd miss the views of the motorway, car park and toundabout'

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dordrecht
Villa Augustus
#2 of 8 in Dordrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Van der Valk Hotel ARA
#1 of 1 in Zwijndrecht
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dordrecht
#4 of 8 in Dordrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Address: Laan van Europa 1600, 3317 DB Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Dordrecht
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Dordrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing