We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Gouda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gouda
Reviewed 25 May 2010

My company booked me in this hotel for one night because all other hotels in Utrecht and the surroundings were fully booked that night. I would have never chosen this hotel myself.

The location: it's in the surroundings of Gouda, absolutely not in the center of town and there is no public transportation available outside of office hours (Mon-Fri). Located near the highway, it's convenient if you're driving through. The hotel is quiet and there is free parking in front.
Staff: friendly and helfpul, nothing to say about this.
Room: clean but pretty small. It's more or less like an Etap Hotel size. Big bed and comfortable. They should really consider changing their sheets though, there were holes in it... not very welcoming and it leaves a feeling of poor maintenance. Big window but the passage of other guests makes it quite noisy if the hotel is busy. Little kettle and plastic disposable glass. Complimentary tea and coffee. Bathroom was ok, good size compared to the room. Paint was worn out and bits and parts were falling off the ceiling due to the humidity.
Restaurant: decent food but limited choice. If you have a car (which I did not), you're better off driving into town and find a real restaurant. Breakfast is ok but expensive, as usual in hotels, no big surprises.
WiFi: good news, there is free wireless access to the Internet for all guests.

I would recommend this hotel only if you need to spend a night in that area. Staying more than one night would be kind of depressing, according to me.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enelym1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2010

20 euro taxi ride from Gouda centraal. I paid 6 euro for a lousy ham sandwich, 12 euro for a bowl of beef soup. Only stay here if you need to do business in the area. Tourists will be very disappointed. Room fine, service ok.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat0046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Peaceful and relaxing. You will not be bothered by nightclubbers as the complex in based in the middle of an industrial estate. You get what you pay for. Its cheap and basic. Resembles a motel rather than hotel apart from the hotel lobby and breakfast/dining room.

Staff are friendly. The only downfall is the amount of mosquitos that we had in the room each night. My wife was bitten all over and had to purchase supplies from chemist for pain relief, etc. Watch out for this especially during summer months.

Tiled floors everywhere. No carpet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoireGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Spent a week there. Made an excellent base from which to explore most of the large cities in Holland, and very easy to find with our 27 page sat nav.

No problems whatsoever. Staff pleasant and efficient, value ok for Holland.

Only minor gripe - they could have had more UK channels than BBC News Channel on the telly!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sixties_Music_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2006

Hotel looks a little tired outside but the staff are very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are also in need of updating but are clean and comfortable.Gouda town is nice and interesting but the authorities are very quick to place parking tickets for £35 on windscreens. I parked in an unmarked road away from the cente-didn't cause any obstruction and got a ticket. I paid the fine and sent 2 pleas for clemency as a tourist by e-mail to the town hall equivalent but didn't even get a reply to either e-mail. I wouldn't visit Gouda again on principle!!

5  Thank 14Mark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2005

I was in a party of 13 at this hotel, in Holland to visit Boskoop and Hort-Fair. The food was excellent with the chef ensuring that everyone had their food cooked exactly as they wanted it. The downside was the bites we all had the next morning. Checkout took ages with our leaders' credit cards being refused (3 of them), likewise the people trying to checkout after us. This meant that we were very late for our first appointment. tip....take lots of cash and insect repellant!

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,
Team Campanile Gouda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander coté canal plutot que coté route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurentd824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen V, Front Office Manager at Campanile Hotel Gouda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouda
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Hotel Gouda
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Utrechtsche Dom
3.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
#1 of 1 in Bodegraven
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel de Keizerskroon
4.4 mi away
Hotel Over de Brug
Hotel Over de Brug
#1 of 1 in Haastrecht
23 reviews
7.6 mi away
De Arendshoeve - Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Gouda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Gouda

Address: Kampenringweg 39/41, 2803 PE Gouda, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Gouda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Gouda
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Gouda 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda is situated near the A12 and A20 motorways. The hotel is situated 3.5 km from the city centre and 22 km from Rotterdam Airport. Benefit from free Wi-Fi access in the entire hotel. The hotel rooms are well kept and have a private bathroom with a bath. Have a hot drink before going to sleep or start your day with the complimentary coffee and tea facilities in your room. Campanile Hotel & Restaurant Gouda features a restaurant which offers tasty regional cuisine. The hotel's proximity to 2 motorways makes it a very convenient place for a stopover or a visit to Gouda and the surrounding cities. Amsterdam, Rotterdam and The Hague are all accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Hotel Gouda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing