We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Leiden”
Review of Sabai Sabai

Sabai Sabai
Ranked #64 of 284 Restaurants in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$31
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Leiden”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have been to this place quite a few times during the last 10 years.

The food is very good, prepared using high quality original Thai ingredients. Be warned: the dishes are very generous ! Be aware of this when ordering !

The service is very friendly, but sometimes a bit slow. But then why should we be in a hurry, when enjoying a nice Thai meal :).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodaddict001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    52
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tasting exotisch food!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The ambiance is good and the food is deliciues,
I was there a couple of times, with friends and the people are really nice and friendly.
The food is really good, lots of Thais recipes from hot to mild and excelent taste,
I don't remember any more if we had to wait long, but it was really nice.
I love thais food and this is very authentic food!

When I have the opportunity to go I certanly will go back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gorgeous food! Best place in town!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I try NOT to go too often as the food is to die for...
Don't want to spoil it by using it like your local take away restaurant or after a night on the piss...
Good thing is,you DO have to book a table for weekends...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Delicious Thai food, friendly and quick service, pick-up also possible! They are also flexible in making changes to the dishes. A good number of vegetarian choices on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, very long waiting time”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Sabai Sabai for a Sunday evening diner and we were lucky we were not in a hurry. We were warned by previous reviews that waiting times can be long, and indeed they were! The taste of the food is great, real authentic Thai food but the waiting time was just too long. We waited 30 minutes for our soup (long but acceptable), but we needed to wait for another 1.5 hours (!!) to get our main courses.

In short - Great authentic Thai, good prices, very long waiting times.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pauweldesmedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabai Sabai also viewed

Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 
Leiden, South Holland Province
Leiden, South Holland Province
 

Been to Sabai Sabai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing