We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in Leiden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    293
    99
    22
    4
See reviews for
95
173
86
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

There were 30 of us booked into the IBIS by Leiden train station for my sisters wedding. Realy comfortable and clean. We booked taxis to take us to the location and they never showed making us late for the ceremony. After we came back at 2am to be told that despite hhe 24/7 advertising gor food and drink they stop serving at 1am. Why advertise one thing and do another. Saying that great location most staff helpful and friendly

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I have given this hotel 5 stars judging it against similar types of hotel. It is not a luxury Grand Hotel obviously but as a low-cost hotel it is one of the best I have stayed in. Location near the station is excellent if you are travelling by train and the centre of Leiden is a few minutes walk away. Unlike many cities, the area around the station is fine. You can also catch a bus to local places from just across the road.
The staff were unfailingly helpful. Rooms are small-ish (as expected) but clean and ours had a great view over the city. We heard no traffic noise at all. Breakfast was good: continental buffet with a few hot things. There is no restaurant but there is a bar. If I had to nit-pick, I would have preferred more English tv channels and a toaster at breakfast but that's it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
248 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

With the IBIS chain you know what to expect. Comfortable bed, good but basic room and bathroom. Clean, but 'sterile' atmosphere. In this hotel they installed some 'cosy' corners at the lobby, but is stays impersonal. Breakfast is rather expensive.
Location is fine, one step from the train and bus station, two steps from the very idyllic centre of Leiden. If you come by car, you can use the parking at ‘Haagweg’, it is the cheapest in town and they have a free city shuttle.
I would recommend this hotel for business or citytrip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kishanganj
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

stayed in a group.they did not ask for our ID. Great.the rooms were very small and they had a baby cot when we checked in .we informed the reception but after waiting for some time we decided to keep it out ourselves.so much for room service. our rooms were booked with the condition that tea makers will be provided but there were no tea makers in the room.its only after a discussion we did get one.they provided tea bags only one the first day only.breakfast menu was at best mediocre and they had same menu on all five days.would prefer another hotel

Room Tip: avoid if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukhen Kumar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great location next to Leiden Centraal station - Schiphol Airport 20mins. - Amsterdam Centraal 35mins - den Haag Centraal 13mins - Rotterdam 33 mins see www.ns.nl
Rooms were very clean, comfortable and well thought out.
Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was charged at an exorbitant 15 Euros !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IEAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Since the first to the last day all was just excellent services, great rooms and very good safety. The room was very confortable with all the services you can expect to have, the people at the frontdesk were very helpfull for all our needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanka1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Huys van Leyden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
0.2 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Fitland Leiden
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 15 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Property: Ibis Leiden Centre
Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing