We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Leiden Centre
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Leiden(Leiden)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Doelen(Leiden)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden(Leiden)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre(Leiden)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
201
348
124
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
348
124
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationburger kingshort stayrooms are smallother citiesexcellent locationsingle bedminute walkeuros per personbed was comfortablelarge showerstayed here for nightseasy accessold cityenjoyed my stayconvenient locationnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel has very good location as it stays in front of the train station and short walk to Leiden center. Simple but nice decoration, however, the room and bathroom is quite small. The area connect reception and elevator is small and not convenient when I move large luggage. Breakfast is simple. I have asked the front desk to help me register membership to Accordgroup and she confirmed complete, however, there is no registration confirmation to my email.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AiNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Leiden Centre.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the small rooms.
Hopefully when you come to Leiden once more we can provide you a bigger room, so you will enjoy our hotel even more than this visit.
Kind regards,
ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Excellent location:Directly across Central Station (Railway and Bus)..Short line to Schiphol,and Amsterdam with frequent connections to The Hague/Rotterdam/Delft...
The town -centre is at a ( very short)walking distance...They have a breakfast service(€ 15,-) ,but
if you'd like to "Do it Yourself" It is very easy:At the station there are several 7/11 like businesses,
and around the corner there is a well stocked Supermarket:Jumbo,with even Smoked US Sockeye Salmon :a treat !American coffee-addict? Starbucks at the station will cater to your needs...

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook Central Stationsquare,which is quite busy(Students'city) but have a nice view..Room at the back are more quiet,but some may overlook other buildings....Noise is no problem:Double-glass windows..Inernetbookings may get you a "premium"price:€79,-e.g.)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANUSMaassluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for your review.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was attending a conference in Leiden in October, at the Stadsgehoorzaal. It was just the perfect hotel for such an occasion, at the perfect price.

Nice, clean, quiet, an easy short walk from the centre and its many restaurants. With the Leiden Centraal train station just across the square, you are just 30-40 minutes away from the centre of Amsterdam.

Rooms are not overly spacious, but spacious enough for a couple. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Great breakfast. You have wifi, plus a couple of desktop computers in the main lobby, if you do not want to take your laptop/iPad with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Perfect budget hotel for friends and family. Great Location too, one stop from Schiphol, Walking distance from major public transport and yet very quiet. Close to central Leiden shopping area and restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kbblandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were attending a conference in Leiden in November and the organizers put us up at this hotel. We had never stayed in an Ibis before, but were familiar with other international budget chains like Toyoko in Japan. Granted the rooms are small, but the rooms and bathrooms are designed to optimize functionality with limited space. So, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff were multilingual and helpful for everything, the breakfast buffet had lots of options, the wifi was free. There was also a lobby bar, but we didn't use it. The Ibis is 2 blocks from the train station and tourist office and an easy walk to the Volkunde Museum, the scenic old town, and shopping street. There are good to very good restaurants within 10 minutes from the hotel. This Ibis hotel is located on a block that has a Burger King, a Walgreen's-type retailer, an Al-Di grocery store, and a full-service supermarket. The rest of our trip was vacation and while we did not stay at other Ibis hotels, this gave us a standard by which to judge other hotels, since it had been more than 10 years since we were last in Europe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lachina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews