We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic reception and bar staff”
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The reception and bar staff went far beyond their job role to ensure we got around and felt pampered. They were so friendly and always there to assist.
However the rooms were clean and good the towels were somewhat thin, with holes.......this hotel is fine for a couple of nights just take your own towels if you like nice thick fluffy ones!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be noisy so if you're like me and sleep with the window open - be warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Leiden Centre, I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here as a base to bike to the tulip fields and Keukenhof. The hotel is a no frills type of place, but it is clean, service is adequate and the location is excellent. It is located right across the street from the train and bus station. I'm a super light sleeper and had no trouble sleeping (bring ear plugs just in case) and our room faced the train station. Ibis has good bikes you can rent for a fee. This was a lifesaver as all of the bike rental shops in Leiden were sold out of bikes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paz079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Kind regards, Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We found this hotel through a hotel booking site but actually got a better deal by booking through Accor. The hotel is straight across the road from the bus and train station and the journey from Schiphol took less than 15 minutes. We did make a room request beforehand and this was met. The room was exactly what you expect in an Ibis Hotel and the breakfast was enough to set us up for the day. There are plenty of eating and drinking options nearby and if like us you are going to Keukenhof the bus departs from across the road. We have used airport hotels at Schiphol before and the Ibis Leiden is a much better option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinotterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Team ibis Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is lovely. It is basic but has everything thing you need. Really well located opposite the station. Leiden is a lovely place to spend a few days and this is a lovely hotel. We did not get breakfast in the hotel. Staff were friendly. I would definitely stay here again . Rooms are small shower is lovely. Only missing a pool !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, ibis Team Leiden Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PartHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Easy to find it (in front of the railway station), handy hotel, clean and quite. Good to spend some nights. Rooms are small, better the use double as single. The desk assistent is kind and friendly. Possibility to rent a byke on site.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#7 of 17 in Leiden
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range: £63 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing