We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Ibis Leiden Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leiden
Certificate of Excellence
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel, once week one night and the second week for two nights. We can say that the Front Desk staff is very friendly and helpful.

Located close to the rail station, this is a fantastic location. We were facing the station and enjoyed the view, with no problems of noice.

The rooms are small but good and very clean. Same was the case with the bathroom.

Can recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. ibis team Leiden Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    320
    109
    26
    4
See reviews for
106
202
91
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camperdown
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this modern hotel whilst driving around Europe . Absolutely lovely front staff, so helpful . Spotless rooms, lovely bar area ,good friendly atmosphere . The front of the hotel faces a modern railway station, however walking out the hotel rear door changes all of that. You enter the old city centre with its canals windmills and beautiful old buildings. We took an evening river cruise with a glass of wine, it was lovely. All the action is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel . We hired a bike from the hotel to explore the city and discovered a wonderful market. All good with the hotel and the city

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wallzy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team ibis Leiden Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed just 3 nights in Leiden, primarily to see the tulips and also to explore, which we enjoyed, particularly the canal walks, the old town and some good food. The Ibis is very near to the train and bus stations and about ten minutes walk to the town centre. Turning left from the front door allows a more pleasant walk to the town by the canal side. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable indeed and the small bedroom and bathroom were modern and perfectly clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. Kind regards
Team ibis Leiden Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Ibis Lieden Centre is directly across the street from the main rail station in Leiden. I was given a quiet room high up in the back of the hotel. Out my window, I was able to see the windmill in the center of Leiden. Very cool. The bed was unusual in that it was very soft. It took some getting used to, but I liked the sleep it provided. The room was small, but larger than most I have had in other European hotels. After learning that the breakfast was 15 euros, I opted to eat at the train station across the street for much less. Overall, I was happy with the hotel and will probably return if my travels bring me back to Leiden.

Room Tip: Rooms high up and facing the parking lot are quieter than ones facing the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. Kind regards
Team ibis Leiden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I recently booked the Keukenhof Gardens package at the Ibis Leiden Centre, a stay I was looking forward to after a week-long conference in Nijmegen. The package was supposed to include 1 night's accommodation, breakfast, a welcome drink and a ticket to the Gardens. Unfortunately, the Ibis Leiden Centre unilaterally moved me to the nearby Golden Tulip after explaining via email that they were overbooked. It would have been nice if the Ibis hotel manager gave me the option of canceling my stay. I suppose they didn't offer since I had paid in advance for the package. I thought there might be issues but I decided to give the Golden Tulip a chance.

Well, the Golden Tulip has certainly seen better days. The staff were professional and courteous but the room itself was dated and worn (ripped curtains; older, uncomfortable bed; stained carpet; etc.). I did not get the ticket to the Gardens or the included breakfast, either. In any event, I only booked for one night so I just dealt with the situation as best as I could and then left the next day. I doubt I'll book an Accor hotel in the future -- I need a more reliable place to stay when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank mlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
I would like, before anything else, to give my apologies. It is true we where really overbooked. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in another hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and really hope that you will give us a second chance into the future. Kind regards. Team ibis Leiden Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ibis Leiden Centre is just across from the train station and within about a 10-minute walk to the city center. The hotel is new, clean, and the staff are very helpful. Comfy bed and pillows. Just the towels were on the thin side, but I guess for one night it is ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2312ARibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ibis Leiden Centre I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,Team ibis Leiden Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 16 in Leiden
651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel d'Oude Morsch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Leiden Centre

Property: Ibis Leiden Centre
Address: Stationsplein 240-242, 2312 AR, Leiden, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Leiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Leiden lies right next to the Central Station and just minutes’ walking from the historical Leiden centre city. It offers modern, compact accommodation with flat-screen cable TV and free Wi-Fi.The contemporary designed rooms have comfortable box-spring beds and a private bathroom with free toiletries. Other amenities include pay TV channels and a work desk.Bar Rendez-Vous offers an extensive breakfast every morning. During the day guests of Ibis Leiden Centre can enjoy a coffee, a drink or a snack here. Leiden’s city centre offers a wide range of restaurants and bars.Schiphol Airport is just 20 minutes away by train from Ibis Leiden Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing