We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
214
375
131
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
375
131
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station short stay rooms are small excellent location other cities minute walk comfortable bed large shower easy access main station enjoyed my stay convenient location den haag on foot keukenhof gardens cold meats per day
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel next to the station and bus station in Leiden.Breakfast is absolutely great cooked English ,cheese, cold meats ,salad and grains yoghurt and cereals .rooms are great.reception is helpful and the bar pleasant

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your leaving a 5* review on Tripadvisor.

What a lovely compliment – thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.

It would be fantastic to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards Erik Jak Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Receptionist confirmed via a call that a public underground parking with direct access to the hotel exists.
Upon arrival at approx. 6 p.m. we had to find out that only a crowded public open parking lot exists. We only found a place after 15 min. cruising. And where shocked about the premise full of dirt and homeless people.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Roland K,

We thank you for your feedback.

We do apologize for the issues you encountered.

There is an undergroud parking at Molen de Valk, (15 minutes walking distance from the Ibis Hotel)
and behind our hotel (Morssingelterrein) parking places enough. (paid parking)

Again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it.

Kind regards,
Erik Jak Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Overall everything was very nice. The location is super, right next to the train station, Leiden centre, supermarket around the corner etc. All personnel was very friendly and helpful.I would have loved to have a hook for my coat by the door especially because there is not much space to hang/store your clothes in the cupboard (it is way too small for 2 people staying 4 nights) and nowhere to put my suitcase. Water pressure in the shower was not so good in my room, but was super in the room my friend was in.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ilme_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear ilme_k,

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issues you encountered.


Kind Regards, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Most people are not expecting the room sizes to be so small, but generally IBIS hotels are a small, more convenient rooms with the basics.
For two of us, the Leiden hotel was a great stop for a trip after leaving Africa. However, as an IBIS Business partner I had booked (online) a Premium IBIS room with twin beds and when I got there, they have only double beds in the Premium level. Plus the sewer gases were not real pleasant on the top floor. We were moved to second level and the room was ideal.

It is a short walk from the train station and at the train station you can also get about 30 different buses. There are two grocery stores right next door. If you have come for the sightseeing and tourism, it is all within walking distance of the IBIS Leiden.

Advice...around the corner from the IBIS is the Tourist information Center and it is worth your first stop for a free booklet on the sights and places of interest int he town. If the beach is your desire, the #20 bus is easy to catch to Noordwijk ann zee and is a pleasant 20 minute ride to a beautiful and warm beach.

The hotel serves a fantastic breakfast...it is worth including in the booking. As Business Members we also received two free drinks.

The rooms are nicely set up, the beds are comfortable, A/C is great and if you are the back side you have the joy of watching the famous windmill turn from time to time. From Schiphol, the train ride each way is about 10 Euros.

Helpful staff, a wonderful stay and easy access to everything!

Room Tip: best views of the city are on the backside
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrMarkES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisLeiden, Manager at Ibis Leiden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear DrMarkES,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am delighted we surpassed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
Erik Jak Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews