We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“~ Strategic location ~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Leiden
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“~ Strategic location ~”
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I was here for four nights to attend a conference. The accomodation was included in the package i chose.

Spacious and clean room. Comfortable bed to sleep on.
Toiletries and towels were provided. Bathtub and hot/cold shower.
Minibar & paid TV channels.

The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Fast checking-in/out processes.
Breakfasts were included during my stay, yet the selection of the food (buffet) was the same. Nice ambience in the restaurant.

This was my first visit to the hotel and i will come back again for next trip due to its stategic location as well (about 10 min walk to the Centraal Station)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xin-Fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    66
    38
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
49
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The room was spacious, tidy and with a nice decoration, very clean, new towels and sheets. Very nice breakfast but you have to pay 16€ extra per person. New building with good infrastuctures. Maybe average value for money

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sx_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The location of the hotel is pretty good. Right next to the central train station in Leiden, walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. The rooms are small and depressing. Nothing at all inviting about them. Tiny little TV, old furniture. The food is pretty good. Breakfast is hearty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Internet access was a major rip off - 17 euros for 24 hours!! If you can just stay outside of the room as much as possible you should be ok.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redskins70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed at the Tulip Inn on the way back from Florence. The hotel staff are really helpful. Parking is approx 9 euros per car per day. If like us you are travelling by motorcycle park at the rear on the footpath and its free. Breakfast was a little overcooked but plentiful. The rooms are spotless and appealing. Leiden itself is a beautiful City with many pretty canal side walks ans excellent restaurants. Iwill go back one day soon and will be happy to use the Tulip

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mewalshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Our room at the Golden Tulip overlooked the railway station ( the double glazed windows kept out any noise and the air con worked) but although in need of some refurbishment was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were excellent....mainly local, pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stournavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2009

We spent 3 days at the Tulip Inn and 4 days at the connected hotel The Golden tulip. You can see the train and bus station across from the hotel. It is about an 8 minute walk to the center of town and the shops. The hotel staff, speaks excellent english, were very friendly, and extremely helpful with directions. They even offered to pack us a meal, since we were missing breakfast, and it was ready to go at 5:00 AM when we left on an early excursion. There is some construction going on in front of the hotel by the train station, it might be better to ask for a room in the back. Try and book your hotel with a website that includes breakfast, otherwise you pay 16 euro. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azure3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Great services & great location . Except the bed is too soft, rather old I should say. Time to change for a new bed . and also the drain is not quite working in the bathroom, told them to fixed it but they didnt bothered.
However, I stil would like to come back to this hotel but first thing I would do is check the drain in the shower and bed.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IO_OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leiden hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Leiden Centre
Ibis Leiden Centre
#3 of 16 in Leiden
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Resort Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
937 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leiden
Holiday Inn Leiden
#6 of 16 in Leiden
652 reviews
1.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Leiden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Leiden Centre

Property: Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Address: Schipholweg 3, 2316 XB, Leiden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Leiden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Leiden Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Leiden Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Leiden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing