We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great old charm hotel in a modern city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great old charm hotel in a modern city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel was lovely, the rooms were spacious with amazing and characterful high ceilings. The walk in shower in my bathroom must have been 10 foot high, it was incredible! The breakfast was also the best I had in Holland, fantastic service and a plentiful array of ham, cheese, breads, and a cooked option also.
Location wise nowhere is specifically central in Rotterdam, but unfortunately there wasn't really anywhere decent to go within walking distance food or drinks wise of this hotel, and the hotel doesn't have a restaurant and the hotel bar doesn't open that late I don't think.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulugaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    51
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
198
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Just spent three nights at the Picoffs hotel with my wife and two small children. The staff were very helpfull and provided us with clean safe cots for our boys at no extra cost. We loved our room and if I decide to run the Rotterdam Marathon next year I will book the Picoffs Hotel again.........Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Iles-Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed at Pincoffs for two nights in March - the suites are fabulous, and the service level is great otherwise but the hotel doesn't have any restaurant nor room service, which for a business traveller is a big minus. Breakfast was quite unique, however again as you are travelling on business you normally just want to grab something in a hurry where waiting on table might be a waste of time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoulSisterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

The former customs-building was recently renovated and now is a beautiful small boutique hotel. Our room was on the first floor and was equipped with all the luxury one can expect. From high-quality stereo system with Ipod-dock to comfortable Auping beds.
The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the bar on the ground floor is very cozy.
Breakfast is ample, very good service.
City center is across the Maas river, walking distance 30 min, or take a river taxi which stops across the street.
Have dinner in the "Wereldmuseum" restaurant, by boat taxi across the Maas river.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

We chose to stay overnight in Rotterdam following our works's New Year Party. Pincoff's suites hotel was one of two that my assistant recommended. I said we didn't want to stay in a typical corporate hotel...it certainly was not. It was a wet dreary day when we arrived but the cheery team on reception made us feel very welcome. My husband and I were in room 4, the Pincoff room and it was an ecletic mix if historic furniture and white modern pieces. Thr ceiling was 5 m high with windows almost as tall. The views from this corner room took in the harbour and the Eramus bridge. After the party we had a last drik in the bar area and this was a great way to wind down. Breakfast this morning was lovely ....choice of fresh breads and other nice things were served to your table. Omelette was our choice too. It was very relaxed and the staff there were only to happy to help us with anything we needed. Highly recommend the Pincoff's for work or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Rating

We have tried several hotels in Rotterdam during our visits to Holland. The Suite Hotel Pincoffs is a very good choice. We would definitely come back to this hotel as it is nicely decorated, comfortable and clean. It also has a relaxing atmosphere.

Staff

This hotel has got friendly and helpful staff members and they are all fluent in English.

The room

We were allocated room number 6 with a view to the Harbour. The bathroom in this particular room is upstairs and the bedroom downstairs. Other comments: excellent beds, free WIFI network and good choice of TV channels. The tiny mirror in a very small wardrobe does not really work for tall people or for girls with lots of outfits. A point of criticism: The safe was not secured against the wall and therefore anyone can lift it and walk away with it.

Breakfast

The breakfast is about 16EURO per person but really worth it. You will get lots of different types of bread, croissants and pain au chocolate (rather fatal when you try to be on a diet). In addition: scrambled or fried egg, selection of ham and Dutch cheeses, fresh orange juice and delicious coffees or teas included. Dutch and English newspapers available.

Nearby restaurants

We went to an Italian restaurant round the corner (on the far end) and this was pleasant but does charge London prices.


There is also trendy Hotel New York with its restaurant but stick to straightforward dishes in this restaurant. On the Hotel New York side of the bridge you will find various other restaurants which might be worth a visit as well. When crossing the bridge (coming from the city centre) turn right and keep walking straight on, Hotel New York is located at the very end.


Nearby cinema

We went to a cinema called ‘Lantaarn Venster’ which is brand new and has got a stylish bar / coffee area downstairs.



Location

This lovely hotel is located across the main bridge (called: Erasmus Bridge) on the south side of the city in an area called: Kop van Zuid; about 10 min away from the city centre. The area reminds me a bit of Canary Wharf in London: proximity to various offices, court building, restaurants, cinema, theatre and various modern looking residential apartments.

How to get to the hotel

We arrived at the main railway station called: ‘Rotterdam Central Station’ after spending roughly 40 min on the train from Amsterdam Airport. The railway station is being refurbished so things may look a bit chaotic. When you exit the station bear left to find the Tram area (public transport / street cars). Take Tram number 20 or 25 (ask the driver if the tram goes to ‘Kop van Zuid’ area) and get off after crossing the Erasmus Bridge (first stop after the bridge). It then takes about 10 min to walk to the hotel.


Have fun and enjoy Rotterdam!

END

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlympiaPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

The Pincoffs is an excellent choice for Rotterdam and I can warmly recommend it as a ray of light in the diaspora of Rotterdam. Friendly, charming, stylish superb rooms, wonderful breakfast, relaxing bar.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamburg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Property: Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing