We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Staying in Rotterdam for work, I looked at TripAdvisor as to where to stay.

Pincoffs did not disappoint.

So many details (the bed; best night's sleep in a hotel ever, super breakfast, comfortable chairs, a dvd selection if one has time, a very good ipod dock, great coffee, lovely toiletries, etc) and a wonderful team who really care.

So many wonderful details in one hotel. I am a jaded traveller and this was an oasis of calm and perfection. Very highly recommended...and so good, I'm writing the review the day I checked out!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    56
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
207
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mission viejo, ca
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Pincoff's is a DESTINATION! Stop looking. Book it. One of the top places we've ever had the pleasure of staying- so much so that we decided to stay an extra unplanned day, our stay totaled four nights! The staff here so pleasantly helpful. The bed- AMAZING (literally, the best night's sleep). The fixtures and water pressure was perfect. ipod sound system created even greater ambiance in our room. Coffee, gourmet teas & fresh bottled water in the room. Wifi never an issue, always connected flawlessly. Breakfast, delicious and so fresh. Lobby always warm & inviting. We were made to feel so at home :) Every need catered to and cared for. Everything in the room and hotel itself was in perfect working condition. We just can't say enough. Location, a little outside the center of town, but a pleasant 30 minute nautical walk. Hands down the best place to stay in Rotterdam. We are grateful to Pincoff's and their staff for a wonderful memory.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivestarsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovicus000, Owner at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Wow! So many nice words... Thank you for reviewing The Pincoffs Hotel. We are happy you have had a great time in our small boutique hotel. Our staff always wants to make your stay in Rotterdam a memorable one.
Edwin & Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I agree with all of the previous excellent reviews of this hotel. I loved it's classy trendy and slightly unusual feel. The service is outstanding and the bed is easily one of the most comfortable.
I loved breakfast too, with a great fresh selection of everything you would want.
I would stay here again the next time I came to Rotterdam, and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I stayed here this week for 2 nights and its was a delightful experience. The hotel is of course incredibly beautiful and well located, but the best part of the experience was the flawless service by all members of the staff. I was shown three different rooms, before I finally settled on one. The bed was very comfortable, bathrooms accessories were lovely and overall the room was very welcoming and large. I was provided with very helpful advice on directions to where I wanted to go and sightseeing suggestions based on the limited time I had. While I did not have breakfast here, I did have a very nice lunch. I highly recommend their vegetarian salad - it is amongst one of the best I have had. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you would like a room where windows are at a level from where you can see outside, you should ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This excellent hotel cannot be recommended enough. Lovely room with beamed ceiling, stunning hotel, great location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast too.

Unfortunately our room did not have a view but the view over the water from the breakfast room is great.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawaiian_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I spent 1 night in this wonderfully redone townhouse with stunning views on the habour of Rotterdam.
Great mix of antique and contemporary designer furniture. In my corner room a 5 metre ceiling there was the old 19th century closet of Mr Pincoff, founder of the Rotterdam habour.
Very caring staff, extensive breakfast with Illy coffe and a bright smile from the waiter.
Edwin did a wonderful job here.

Room Tip: suite 4, with a big bathroom including designer tub and separated shower stall. 3 enourmous windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolfParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had a lovely stay, if much too short, last week. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful, and they made me feel comfortable and at home immediately. They even printed running maps for me, tailored to the distance I wanted to run. The rooms are lovely and make you feel at home. The breakfast room is beautiful, as is the rest of the building. I wish I'd had time to take advantage of the book and video libraries. The location is great, and very easy to find from the trams.

Room Tip: If you have small children perhaps ask not to have the rooms with stairs as they are steep for littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaza107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Property: Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing