We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful luxury hotel with amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxury hotel with amazing service”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

When looking for somewhere to stay in Rotterdam the Suitehotel Pincoff is such an amazing hotel. We had the pleasure of staying there for the Rotterdam Marathon in April. We stayed in a suite with a dining area, steam cabin, full bath and WC. The bedroom was large with beautiful furniture, wall decorations and a really comfortable large bed. The steam cabin was ideal for my other half after the marathon and it was definitely a big plus
The reception staffs were very attentive when we came in and out the door. The location is ideal for the Metro and we were able to travel to and from the city centre easily.
We ate Breakfast in the hotel on one morning which was lovely and the dining area was a beautiful space. I could not recommend the Suitehotel Pincoff enough and I hope that I get to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LalalolaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    54
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
205
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our stay at Pincoffs was wonderful from start to finish. We arrived to a warm friendly welcome, and a detailed walkthrough of the room facilities. The staff were ultra helpful, and given that we were there for the Rotterdam marathon they even served breakfast an hour earlier than normal to accommodate. The building itself is a sympathetically restored custom house, and our room had a bathroom on a mezzanine level. All kitted out to a high standard. The city centre is a 10 minute walk across the Erasmus bridge, or 3 minute walk to the closest tram stop. Can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in Rotterdam!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichmondFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The old custom house has been transformed into a small boutique hotel with a wonderful location on the river, excellent rooms and staff that make you feel special and at home. Breakfast available but not dinner although they can make something for you, just ask. Good restaurants around the corner and the city isn't far away across the Erasmus Bridge

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent 2 nights in this fantastic hotel, which has everything for itself. Location is excellent (close to center, restaurants and taxi boat station). It is an old house, totally renovated in a design style. The ambiance is nice, warm, smooth and trendy but not fashion. You can just be who you are ... Our room was a duplex, very clean with all you need (Italian Espresso machine, super Amplifier for your IPad, flat screen and DVD), excellent beddings and fantastic fresh breakfast. But the top is really the service you get. All the employees are professional and enjoying serving you. It really deserves its Trip Advisor ranking in Rotterdam. In one word, we are looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruxellesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We Amsterdammers are loathe to admit that there's anything better than our capital city, but tragically, we don't have a Pincoff's - the best hotel ever. Great location, ultimate comfort, glass of wine in front a roaring fire, great restaurants nearby, good beds, you name it. It had everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Perfect boutique hotel with great details. You'll enjoy it. The rooms are fun, cosy, surprising and very charming. I haven't found something to criticize. I'll go back there if I travel back to this region.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were in Rotterdam for a week and stayed at Pincoff's. The staff were fantastic, the building a wonderfully conversion of a period building in what has become a very trendy modern city. A very refreshing return to well designed and extremely comfortable rooms. The style and decoration of the rooms are superb. We had a top floor room with a small kitchenette, which was very helpful when on an extended stay. The bar is very comfortable with a wonderful designer fireplace. We have been back again - and will return in the future - a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,218 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,072 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,384 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,318 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Property: Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing