We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pleasant boutique hotel”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

+ve's
nice beds
pleasant staff

-ve's
at 17Euro I didn't take breakfast either day. Does this price seem excessive to anyone else?
I went out to an all night party got back at 6am and put a 'do not disturb sign on my door'. At 1330 I got a call from reception - hello sir do you want a late check-out or will you be checking out soon? No, I am booked here for two nights. Oh, sorry sir, I didn't notice that, have a nice day
15 minutes later. Knock, knock. I answered my door. Hello sir do you want a late check out or will you be leaving soon? No. I am here for two nights I just told your colleague on reception. Oh sorry, she didn't tell me that.
15 mins later. Knock knock. I answered my door. The chambermaid - handing me my Do Not Disturb card! - Hello sir do you want your room cleaning? Err well no actually that is why the Do Not Disturb sign is on the door!! Not very joined up service...
The basin in Rm 18 has no plug and drains so slowly that a film of scum coats the whole of the sink. Probably needs unblocking.

Overall a pleasant place trying hard and I saw the owner the next day upgrading some miserable old bag to 'our best suite' because she had been complaining about road noise of which there is almost none. So you will always have the moaners and I'm not one of them. All I would say is for 120e a night excluding breakfast I was a little underwhelmed.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the third floor which are the cheapest rooms with smaller windows. Looking at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergus w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    56
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
207
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
280 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A real surprise staying in this hotel. You are really welcome and they show it! Really good beds, very good breakfast, cosy bar with oudstanding service!

You should really try this suite hotel while visiting Rotterdam! I highly recommand this hotel. One of the best I visited ever!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-Harm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

As a frequent traveller I visit many hotels. For this occasion we travelled with the family to celebrate something. Pincoffs is an ideal hotel to feel special. The personal attention of the well trained staff, which you can only find in smaller hotels, and original design truly makes you step out your daily life. The interior is original due to partnerships with designers and feels creative with some self produced stylish furniture. It gives the hotel an unique and relaxed atmosphere. Great biological breakfast with fresh fruit and orange juice and nice eggs cooking prepared in the open kitchen. The suite we stayed in was spacious with original details of the monumental building combined with high tech as an iphone docking station. It is not possible to have dinner in the hotel, only lunch, drinks and appetizers so for dinner we went into town. The location is facing the Erasmusbrug in the centre of Rotterdam. Private parking and also the water taxi stop is in front of the hotel, fun the see the city from the water.

I can strongly advice Pincoffs for any occasion both Business and Pleasure and will return for sure. Thanks for the pampered stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchtravelcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire uk
Level Contributor
259 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

A most attractive place in an interesting and dynamic part of the city. From the moment we arrived to the early departure three days later, the staff could not have been more helpful. The owner has a keen perception of real customer care, and her husband is apparently responsible for the sensitive design and furnishings.
Our room was high ceilinged, nicely furnished and well sound proofed with a monsoon shower which has to be seen to believed!
Breakfasts were of real quality with tasty ingredients. Could have done with muesli and All-bran or bran flakes. (The Dutch must get their roughage elsewhere!)
Evening 'small bites' were exactly what one needs if a trip to a local restaurant is not required.
Would definitely revisit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cannytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It is always interesting to stay in a hotel, which is according to our Tripadvisor reviewers the best in a city. So, the expectations were high. To be honest, the hotel did not make those expectations come true. Certainly, the building, the location, the rooms are all very attractive. But, when you enter the room and want to make a cup of tea it is disappointing to see that one one of the tea glasses is dirty and there are only two teabags. The room was set up for one person, whilst we had booked for two: one cup for espresso and one for coffee, and only two coffeepads. If you want to be the best this should not happen. Besides these comments we had a very pleasant stay: great beds, nice ( albeit expensive) breakfast, and we could leave our car in the parking for the whole day. So certainly recommendable if you want a different hotel close to the city in a very attractive location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovicus000, Eigenaar at Suite Hotel Pincoffs, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your review. It will help us to improve the hotel. It is disappointing for us not to meet your expectations. We apologize for the dirty tea glass in your room - it's our policy to check our rooms twice a day and both employees must have missed the dirty glass.
Please note that tea, coffee, table water and WiFi are free in the rooms. We put two tea bags and two cups of illy coffee in every room. It keeps the tea and coffee fresh. If you need more than two pieces just ring our reception desk. There is no limitation for coffee and tea consumption.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed the night of our wedding in the fanastic hotel. Very beautifull rooms! A heart made out of rosebuds on the bed, bottle of champagne in the cooler and the bath was filled upon our arrival. Arrived a lot later than expected but this was no problem for the staff who patiently took our order for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast was excellent with perfectly preparred eggs, fresh fruit, different rolls, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FdJ-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I arrived on business at the Hilton to find out my room (pre-paid) had been given away. They sent me here instead. Understandably frustrated, I took a taxi to the hotel and found the staff fantastic upon arrival. I hadn't eaten (this is why you book places like the Hilton!) and their kitchen was closed. No problem, Bridgette wrangled some takeaway for me and solved my issues. Our meeting wasn't by design this time, but based on their grace under fire, I'll be back. I guess this is why they are #1 on tripadvisor.

On a practice note, nice spacious rooms. Well appointed. Ideal for pleasure travel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goradesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Property: Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing