We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a little holiday at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Pincoffs
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 September 2010

we booked the Pincoffs experience and were pleasantly suprised by the nice suite we used for the weekend. Our overall impression was one of an impeccable hotel and it 's staff.
We were hard pressed to find any shortcomings .Two minor one being the lack of a larg mirror over the washbasin(only a magnifying one is attached to the wall) and the lack of curtains for all the suite's windows.Not that itbothered us at all but some might.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apekop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2010

I cannot praise the staff of this hotel too highly. We arrived somewhat frazzled after travel problems, and they were simply wonderful - efficient, friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is excellent in all other respects as well. After a long lifetime of travel, this hotel really stands out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smikey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Hands down the best hotel staff. From the moment we arrived to check out all of our needs were taken care of from reservations to the use of an iron to train information. The rooms are unique with comfortable beds and free, fast Wifi. And our room, purple room, had window shades that made it as dark as outer space. The free breakfast is also top notch.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The good feeling about this hotel started already as I booked the room over the phone, the person behind the phone was very friendly and luckilly we got the last room available (everything was full because of North Sea Jazz Festival). He even spent the time to guide me through the internet to show me how our room would look like.
And the good feeling continued... My husband an I were totally happy as we arrived and saw this nice old house overlooking the Maas and a small harbour besides the hotel, beautiful location. The title "suite hotel" actually not enough for this jem..
The staff were totally friendly and naturally pleasant. Our room was spacious and located at the attic, the decoration is a little bit unusual but very nice, there was a funny coffee maker and i-pod docking station, a high chair to look out from the window (since the window is high) which I found as a very sweet idea...and just outside our room there were 2 swings hanging under the roof... so funny.
The breakfast was brought to our table (no big buffet like in normal hotel) personally, we could order anything we wanted and everything was of good quality.. The "living room" where the breakfast is served has a nice view to the little yacht harbour.
One evening (quite late) we went to the bar and had some drinks and asked for some snacks, the waiter was nice enough to prepare a nice plate of tapas although it was already beyond the service hour... totally nice.
We are thinking to come back next year to see the North Sea Jazz Festival again, and if we do it for sure we will come back to this lovely hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnutzi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

As a regular visitor to Rotterdam for the musical festival, my wife and I fancied a change to the usual 'chain' hotel where we normally stayed and booked the Pincoffs hotel on-line based on the reviews. We were not disappointed.
The staff were marvellous, very helpful, sincere and genuine. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was always prompt and friendly.
The dining room was clean and bright with contemporary furnishings.The food (breakfast) was fresh, tasty, readily available with a flexible menu offering many variations. Breakfast was always served even for those of us who also arrived at little late....
Upon being shown into our room we were greeted with complimentary chocolates and wine. A lovely touch to begin our week-end. The bedrooms were varied in layout and style. A contemporary yet classical feel to the fixtures and fittings complimented the rooms.The furnishings were functional although some additional storage space for clothes would have been appreciated. The TV and DVD facilities were excellent and an i-pod docking station was available however a radio would have been slightly more useful for those of us without an i-pod.
The beds were fantastic. Very comfortable and immaculate. The bathrooms were also scrupulously clean and well equipped albeit the shower was a little fiddly in our room.
The hotel is located just south of the Erasmus bridge, about 350 meters from the nearest subway/tube station. Overlooking the yacht moorings in the harbour, the hotel was conveniently located for our purposes with a few good local bars and restaurants however there is little in the way of shops in the immediate vicinity.
In conclusion I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitors looking for something different and I'm sure my wife and I will return very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My family and I stayed here on our way to the ferry port at Rotterdam. Our stay was simply wonderful - staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were given the option of two fabulous suites. Our room was really spacious and beautifully decorated; the iPod dock was a nice touch. The breakfast was really good - lots of choice and really good food - and the service was attentive without being intrusive. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

This was my second stay at Pincoffs and it lead, again, to total happiness. The hotel is a gem that one seldom finds in a big city: warm from floor to top, including the staff.
See you next time guys!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RudiFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,511 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,409 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,553 reviews
Hotel New York
#5 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Pincoffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Pincoffs

Address: Stieltjesstraat 34 | NL-3071 JX, 3071 JX Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: £105 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Pincoffs 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pincoffs Suite Hotel is a small luxury hotel. It resides in a national monument built in 1879 in the area currently called Kop van Zuid, the trendy Rotterdam left bank. The former customs office is full of atmosphere and authentic details. We can offer you charm, space and comfort in our 17 suites, luxury rooms, hotel bar and period rooms for meetings.The view of the river, the bridges and the skyline is heartwarming. There is free espresso coffee, tea and water in each room and suite. The Pincoffs serves breakfast (all days) and lunch (not on Saturday and Sundays). There is free parking in the street after 18:00h and on Sundays. The hotel has a private parking (15 euro per car per night).The Pincoffs Hotel is rewarded with the Green Key Gold medal for their environmental care. The hotel won several prices for interior decoration, hotel service and innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Hotel Pincoffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing